Everyday Adventures in Havachon Heaven

The Good, Crazy, & Adorable Life of One Havachon Puppy

Daisy, The Repairpup

on August 10, 2016

This weekend, the toilet in the guest bathroom started acting funky. Daisy was right on the case, and to do the job right, she brought her most important tool – her trusty Daddy helper.

Daisy loves DIY projects (she does NOT like outside workmen, she prefers Daddy does the job) and was completely obsessed with the whole process…even after it was all finished. But pictures tell the story better than words…

Daddy, I think there's something wrong with the flusher in here...

Daddy, I think there’s something wrong with the flusher in here…

"You mean here, Daisy?" "Yes, that's right Daddy."

“You mean here, Daisy?”
“Yes, that’s right Daddy.”

"I'll just snoopervise from down here on this comfy carpet. You go ahead and stick your hand in the toilet water."

“I’ll just snoopervise from down here on this comfy carpet. You go ahead and stick your hand in the toilet water.”

"What was that you threw away? Oh yes, I see, it's broken. Good job."

“What was that you threw away? Oh yes, I see, it’s broken. Good job.”

"Let me just check around on this side..."

“Let me just check around on this side…”

"...and around this side..."

“…and around this side…”

"...and back here too. Gotta be sure it's done right, after all."

“…and back here too. Gotta be sure it’s done right, after all.”

"Well, Daddy, I've completely assessed the situation here. You need to go to the DIY store."

“Well, Daddy, I’ve completely assessed the situation here. You need to go to the DIY store.”

"I suggest you take a picture of the part you need so you don't make a mistake."

“I suggest you take a picture of the part you need so you don’t make a mistake.”

"Do you think I should fix this area here, Daisy?" "Yes Daddy, that's the problem spot."

“Do you think I should fix this area here, Daisy?”
“Yes Daddy, that’s the problem spot.”

"I'll stand guard here and make sure this toilet doesn't get any wise ideas while Daddy's gone."

“I’ll stand guard here and make sure this toilet doesn’t get any wise ideas while Daddy’s gone.”

I’m happy to report that Daisy and Daddy made a good repair team – everything’s working well again!

22 responses to “Daisy, The Repairpup

  1. granny1947 says:

    Gosh I love that pooch. Such a character.

  2. yay for Daisy and dad! you are like super mario and super luigi the bathroom fixers from nintendo :o) I like to help my dad too…. my special important job is: tobeintheway :o)

    • raisingdaisy says:

      Haha Sometimes I do hear “Daisy, move!”, but this time I knew just where to stay to avoid those big ol’ size 12s of his. πŸ˜‰ Besides, he couldn’t have figured it out without me! πŸ˜€

  3. Mary Hone says:

    She looks like the perfect little helper. We have a couple of those too.

  4. We can see that dad couldn’t have done the job without Daisy!

  5. Nylabluesmum says:

    Well dun Daisy!!! Yur a naturelle at this DIY stuff!!
    Hope yur Pappaw fixed thee toilet; they are so trickey aren’t they???
    ~~head rubsss~~ Siddhartha Henry~~

  6. Cupcake says:

    What a helpful and patient girl you are, D. I don’t think that job could’ve been completed without all your suggestions. You should be on Angie’s List!

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  7. Barb says:

    Daisy is so much like Poppy (both in looks as well as their ways) – they like to be included in every single thing that we do around the place, right by our side, supervising and very curious.

  8. Jan K says:

    Daddy couldn’t ask for a better helper, good job, Daisy!

  9. Debra says:

    Who could have predicted that a plumbing repair job could be so fascinating! When Daisy finds something interesting she has a very long attention span, doesn’t she? I think she enjoys being a bit mysterious. LOL!

    • raisingdaisy says:

      Daisy really loves watching my husband do home repairs and home improvements – she’s always fascinated and will watch him no matter how long it takes – even day-long jobs! It always seems like she’s trying to understand what this new thing is that’s going on. πŸ™‚

  10. kolytyi says:

    Ha, Daisy, I’m quite sure that your dad would not be able to tighten the screws on that strange white fountain without you! πŸ™‚

  11. Good job making the repair Daisy! We just replaced all the guts in all of our toilets because they were old and causing issues. We had to have a plumber come in to do something else (that had to be done by a plumber…some stupid government regulation to test a backflow valve…ugg) so we had him do the toilets while he was here. It took him just a few minutes and no trip to the hardware. πŸ™‚

Your comments make our day! We love hearing from you. :)

