Everyday Adventures in Havachon Heaven

The Good, Crazy, & Adorable Life of One Havachon Puppy

Daisy, The Hunter-Gatherer…Or Should That Be Hoarder?

on June 15, 2016

Daisy’s not one to keep a secret. If you don’t want anyone to know where you are in the house, don’t be in the same house with Daisy.

Because Daisy is a hunter-gatherer – once I settle into a spot, she hunts down all her toys and gathers them around wherever I am. If I move, she and her toys move there too.

You always know where I am, or at least where I’ve recently been. No secrets here.

This is my collection. Where I go, it goes.

This is part of my collection. Where I go, it goes. See me holding hands with my dinosaur, Bert?

My philosophy: Leave no toy behind!

My philosophy: Leave no toy behind!

Everything is good, just as long as we're all together, right Mommy?

Everything is good, just as long as we’re all together, right Mommy?

Daisy toy lineup

Sometimes I like to lie in the middle of my toy lineup and see if I can fool Mommy into thinking I’m a stuffed toy too!

25 responses to “Daisy, The Hunter-Gatherer…Or Should That Be Hoarder?

  1. you hava spiderman? how cool… he can climb on the counter to snitch snacks for you :o)

  2. jan says:

    She likes to keep her whole pack together?

    • raisingdaisy says:

      She sure does, it’s so funny to see! She does it very quietly, we don’t even realize she’s doing it, but when we get up, we’re suddenly stumbling over the toy herd! 🙂

  3. KDKH says:

    Daisy’s toys look a lot cleaner than my dogs’ toys. No matter how often I wash them, they are tattered and stained. Of course, if they spent all winter under the snow-pack, they look pretty icky when the snow thaws and they get washed in the spring. My pooches carry them around for a long time before they are relegated to the trash. Daisy looks like she’s doing well!

    • raisingdaisy says:

      She’s doing very well, we’re beyond thrilled! We call her “our little miracle puppy”. 🙂 Every once in a while we hear her weaker back left drag on the carpet, but it’s only occasionally and considering that there were strong odds it would be paralyzed, this is perfectly acceptable! 😀

  4. Peyton says:

    I am jealous, Daisy’s toys are cleaner than my toys.

  5. Mary says:

    That is hilarious, she is a busy little girl.

  6. That’s what friends are for, D. They stay close to give you (and your mom) comfort.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  7. Barb says:

    Haha, Daisy is so funny, she likes to be surrounded by everyone and everything she loves!

  8. LOL I bet that keeps Daisy busy. Finally caught up. Between hunt tests and my blog being messed up, I am finally back to blogging and reading.

  9. Jan K says:

    That is so cute!! Our toys are usually strewed willy nilly all over the house. I wish the crew would learn to keep them more organized like Daisy does! 🙂

  10. Mags says:

    Love it! Sweet Daisy you and Chancy would get along well, he does the same thing. He even takes some of his toys to his food bowl when he eats. One day I noticed he had one in the bowl and he was getting food from a small space beside the toy. There are 10 toys here by my chair as I type. lol Love these pictures and sweet Daisy you are just so adorable. Hugs and nose kisses

  11. kolytyi says:

    As a princess, Daisy just deserves a reasonable number of ladies-in-waiting and courtiers. 🙂

Your comments make our day! We love hearing from you. :)

