Everyday Adventures in Havachon Heaven

The Good, Crazy, & Adorable Life of One Havachon Puppy

I’m…WHAT?!

on November 12, 2015

Hello friends, Daisy here. I’m hijacking the blog for a good, well-deserved rant.

I went to the vet recently – no, strike that, I was taken against my will – for my annual “visit”. HAH! That’s no visit! When people visit my family, they don’t show up with needles, they don’t stick thermometers up each other, and they certainly don’t pull back each others lips to study their teeth. Not to mention some other less-than-social things that happen on this so-called vet “visit“.

It wasn’t bad enough that he gave me my annual shots (!), took my temperature (!!) and took my blood (!!!), but he poked and probed me in some very unwelcome ways. ::ahem:: I will spare you the details.

That's ME hiding under the chair in the vet's waiting room. It was no use...they found me anyway. :(

That’s ME hiding under the chair in the vet’s waiting room. It was no use…they found me anyway. 😦

The good news is that all the test results came back perfect. I am healthy. YAY!
BUT…there’s always the other side – he called me MIDDLE AGED!!
ME!
My family calls me “puppy” more than they call me “Daisy”! They always say “You’re the sweetest little puppy ever!” How can I be middle aged?!

I have one word for you, my dear vet.
RUDE.

Yeah. That’s right.
You call me middle aged? I call you RUDE.
R-U-D-E.

You may have saved my life when I was a baby.
You may have helped me through all my dangerous damages and awful illnesses.

But you do NOT, under any circumstances, call a girl “MIDDLE AGED”.
At least not to her face.

I need some serious cuddle time after being called middle aged! I'm only 5!

I need some serious cuddle time after being called middle aged! I’m only 5!

We’re part of the Thursday Barks and Bytes blog hop!

33 responses to “I’m…WHAT?!

  1. Fozziemum says:

    Daisy sweetie that is rude..but wait until you get to Doc and Forrest age and the Vet calls you geriatric! crikey ..thems fighting words.. 🙂 you look like a youngen to me and i am glad all went well despite the pervasive intrusion into areas we will not discuss 😉 Loves Fozziemum xxx

  2. Oh that’s rude…. imagine you would call a woman middle-aged what just survived her teenager-time… scandalous… but I’m glad efurrything came back without red warning lamps and you got an AAA+++ :o)

  3. Mary says:

    Awwww Daisy, such a face! Sadly honey it happens to the best of us. Just wait till they say the words “Senior”. Just ask Roxy what she thinks of that.

  4. Piglove says:

    Middle aged – hhmmppff – I don’t think he knows what he is talking about. Middle age – no way. You’re beautiful and YOUNG my sweet friend. XOXO – Bacon

  5. kolytyi says:

    Hmmmmm, YOUNG toothmarks in a PASSÉ bum would be a good lesson for him! BTW: are you sure that you should visit a vet with such a eyesight and cognitive state?

  6. Whoa! The nerve of that vet! You are NOT middle-aged. You are a puppy. Just like me. I’m 4 and Mom calls me her puppy. No, we are nowhere near middle-aged. *ear licks* Noodle

  7. You are not overreacting, D. That is the least middle-aged face I ever saw! You a perfect puppy. And you always will be! Always!

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  8. Hi Y’all!

    If it makes you feel any better, I have it on good authority that the Humans go through the same stuff when they go to what they call “the doctor”.

    Y’all come on by,
    Hawk aka BrownDog

  9. Oh my Daisy! That describes the entire Mob here! I still think of all of them as young little things too! Mazies’ nick-name is Puppy even though she is 9 1/2 now! You are gorgeous and I would NEVER think of you as middle aged! Maybe when you are 10!
    Luvs
    Marty’s Mom

  10. Oh poor Daisy. It happens to all the doggies and what will you do when they call you a senior? The HORROR! Thanks so much for joining the hop and giving me a laugh!

  11. Maybe you should call him old man next time and see what he says!

  12. Oh gurl, sorry for all the probing…what is with that anyhu??!!! Geesh. I gots that a couple of months ago…yeah, NOT a ‘visit’…they didn’t even gives me a milkbone! so not right.
    Oh, and you thinks ‘middle age’ is bad…my vettie called me…wait for it……SENIOR!!!!! OMD, I nearly bit her arse!!! how rude indeed! I told Ma she shouldn’t pay after such an insult, butts she said they might come and take me aways for collateral if she doesn’t…yikes! I told her to pay up, cause I wouldn’t want to go back there for anythings!
    Anyhu, glads you are top-notch! butts I thinks I could have told them that! BOL
    Kisses,
    Ruby ♥

    • raisingdaisy says:

      Heehee thank you Ruby! I can’t believe he called you the “S” word – senior! You’re but a young beautiful pup, we can all see that. They say you’re as young as you feel, and you look like you feel really young too! We’ll show them!

  13. Jodi says:

    That’s a slap in the snout right there! Five is FAR too young to be called middle-aged. How dare he. I hope you gave him what for. 🙂

    Thanks for joining the blog hop, I hope you are getting lots and lots of cuddles.

    • raisingdaisy says:

      Thank you, Jodi! Yes I think I’m too young for such a label too. I wanted to give him a what-for, but he had that darned needle in his hand. I thought maybe I could get him after the needle, but I was in my mom’s arms by then and she was just as offended as I was. But I’ll figure something out…a Havachon never forgets. 😉

  14. Jan K says:

    The nerve!!! At 5 years old you are still just a beautiful young lady, Daisy. Don’t listen to him.

Your comments make our day! We love hearing from you. :)

