Everyday Adventures in Havachon Heaven

The Good, Crazy, & Adorable Life of One Havachon Puppy

That Dirty Dog!

on October 1, 2015

We finally got the go-ahead to give Daisy a bath, and boy, did she need it! Even without long walks, the short outings on rainy days and dewy mornings graced her with a pair of gray knee-high “socks”:

My paws and legs aren't dirty...I'm just wearing gray socks to match my head. It's Puppy Haute Couture, Mommy!

My paws and legs aren’t dirty…I’m just wearing gray socks to match my head. It’s Puppy Haute Couture, Mommy!

Okay, stop staring at my feet.

Okay, stop staring at my feet.

She was a mess – her hair was overgrown and extra curly, her nails were long, her tail was uber-bushy, and her ears desperately need a plucking.

I'm waiting for my manicure... Silver polish on my uber-long nails, please.

I’m waiting for my manicure… Silver polish on my uber-long nails, please.

Much to Daisy’s dismay, she got a double-long bath this week and now the only gray she has are the spots that she was born with. 🙂 Her little legs are sparkling white again!

....i miss my gray socks....

….i miss my gray socks….

We’re part of the Thursday Barks and Bytes blog hop!

28 responses to “That Dirty Dog!

  1. Daisy that’s much better than to wear that “50 shades of gray socks” :o) I hope you are fine and efurrything is good in havachon kingdom :o)

    • raisingdaisy says:

      Thanks Easy! Yeah my family wasn’t too happy with my gray socks (though I like your term better!! LOL). My grooming was soooo long this time that I’ve decided it’s not worth it to hurt my back again. I’m feeling much better now and running around like a nut again. 🙂

  2. Sue says:

    Before and after photos of a pawesome makeover!

  3. Mary says:

    Torrey is on the bath list this week. She is beyond filthy. Daisy looks clean and oh so cute.

  4. Baths are awful. Grooming is horrendous. BUT you look fabulous! *ear licks* Noodle

  5. kolytyi says:

    Daisy, tell your mom that you are an adult dog, who is allowed to choose the outfit she wears. At any occasions. Every time.

  6. Will and Eko says:

    At least you spared her the indignity of a photo of the bath-in-progress. Eko and Penny weren’t so lucky for the post I have going up today…

  7. Jodi says:

    SO glad she is feeling well enough for a bath and she looks spectacular!!

    Thank you for joining the blog hop!!

  8. Cupcake says:

    Sorry about the bath, D. But WOW! Your white furs are sparkling now! It almost makes it all worthwhile. Almost….

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

    • raisingdaisy says:

      It took two washings to get my white legs back to white again! I thought pearl gray was quite flattering on me, but my family doesn’t agree. I do get more close snugglies now, so that makes the double bath more worth it. 🙂

  9. Fresh and clean and ready to roll in something stinky!

  10. jan says:

    Dogs don’t seem to appreciate having that gamey doggie smell removed from their bodies.

    • raisingdaisy says:

      So true, Jan! And we’re having several days of rain here from that double storm that’s hitting the east coast, and no amount of shampoo covers that “wet dog” smell! 😛

  11. OMD, I gots a bath Sunday, and I wasn’t NOT at all happy abouts it either! shhhhh…don’t tell Ma I feel tons better without all that dirt on me….she might get ideas about givin’ me a bath more often! yikes!!!!
    Nows, get out there and find some MUD! BOL!!!! (JK Daisy’s Mom….☺)
    Kisses,
    Ruby ♥

    • raisingdaisy says:

      LOL Ruby there’s lots of mud around now that we have that big Joaquin storm coming in! But you know what? Now that I’m feeling better, they give me paw baths if my feet get all muddy!! How ridiculous is that?!

  12. Debra says:

    I do think for all her protesting she was probably more than happy to have her loved ones happy to once again get up close to her sweet little face! So much easier to snuggle when they’re just a little cleaner! She’s looking good. 🙂

    • raisingdaisy says:

      Thanks Debra! Yes, she’s as happy as we are to be able to snuggle in our laps again. She started doing her race-running around the house just a couple days ago and crawled under my bed the other night, so things seem back to normal…with precautionary modifications in place, of course!

  13. Jan K says:

    Oh, she looks great! Those curly locks are so adorable, and she is so sparky clean! It’s such a project to give them baths sometimes, but it is so worth it (to the humans anyway). 🙂

  14. She looks all clean, but I am not sure she is happy about it…lol. Thanks for joining the hop!

Your comments make our day! We love hearing from you. :)

