Everyday Adventures in Havachon Heaven

The Good, Crazy, & Adorable Life of One Havachon Puppy

Spring Pairings

on May 7, 2015

I just couldn’t resist posting pictures of some of my favorite spring pairings. This lovely couple comes to the feeder every day – he gallantly stays underneath the feeder, pecking at seed on the ground and watching for trouble, while his little lady feeds heartily at the feeder. In this picture, he’s looking up at her as if to say, “You okay up there?” πŸ™‚

Hey, babe! How you doin'?

Hey, babe! How you doin’ up there?

And this mourning dove couple visitsΒ every morning and always stay close together on the ground, going for the easy pickin’s. πŸ™‚

Always together, in all kinds of weather

Always together, in all kinds of weather

And then there are the confirmed bachelors…

I stand alone, thank you.

I stand alone, thank you.

I think we can see why this guy is a bachelor:

Look, I'm a bird pretzel!

Look, I’m a bird pretzel! Hey, my feet taste good!

I love this tree pairing–

SO pretty!

SO pretty!

And how about this fun pairing of cat lovers and dog lovers pastas? πŸ™‚

cat and dog pasta

And then there’s Miss Daisy, who’s always paired up with one of us. πŸ™‚

Daisy and DD phone time

Happy spring! πŸ˜€

We’re part of the Thursday Barks and Bytes blog hop!

46 responses to “Spring Pairings

  1. Mary says:

    I love all those. That tree is super gorgeous.

    • raisingdaisy says:

      Those apple and cherry trees are so full now, it’s amazing. In a few days they’ll start dropping petals and it will look like a gorgeous gentle pink and white snowfall. πŸ™‚

  2. KDKH says:

    Daisy and your daughter even match!

  3. I like it to watch the birds and the nature before the fourlegged monster enters his back yard with wild barking :o) Daisy that’s a smart way to find a comfy place and to listen to the secrets what will be shared via phone :o)

  4. Jodi says:

    I like your pairings too. We have a male cardinal in our area, but thus far I haven’t seen his mate and OMG can I tell you how exciting dog PASTA is? Whoo hoo!

    Thank you for joining the blog hop!

  5. Fabulous bird photos! And those trees in full blossom…truly gorgeous. Happy, happy Spring!

  6. Hawk aka BrownDog says:

    Hi Y’all!

    Oh those are beautiful pairings!

    Y’all come on by,
    Hawk aka BrownDog

  7. Love the pics! And good to see the bird bachelor has similar issues to the human sort!

  8. Fantastic pics!!! I love going to my parents’ and seeing all the birds this time of year. They have Orioles too this year! Daisy looks adorable!!!

  9. Barb says:

    Beautiful photos, I love the pairings!

  10. Love this post. Great pairings! Thanks for sharing on the hop!

  11. Jan K says:

    I love all of these! Great pictures! A lot of that looks familiar, only we don’t have the big flowering trees yet, just our forsythia bushes, which stand alone on either end of the dog yard. πŸ™‚

    • raisingdaisy says:

      Your forsythias must be so pretty! They’re in full bloom around here and they add such a magnificent burst of bright color.

      • Jan K says:

        Oh yes, I just love them. One we have to keep trimmed back because it’s next to the house, but the other one we just let go and it’s gorgeous and grows every year. If you’re on the blog look for it in the background of some of the photos of the dogs playing! I actually like it when the yellows are fading and the greens are coming out….the combo of the two colors is so pretty.

  12. kolytyi says:

    Boootiful, booootiful, booooootiful!!! I loved especially the last pairing, the harmony between DD’s PJs and Daisy is just perfect, as well as the way how their paws hug the other cuddler!

  13. SandySays1 says:

    It’s great to have a true spring and the awakening of nature that accompanies it. Love the pics. Here in SW FL we go from light summer to heavy summer. We do have some flower blooms like the “Ocean of BES” (on a recent post) but that never stops.

  14. Novroz says:

    I love the first and the last one. The last is simply adorable

  15. I’m a big fan of birdies too, Daisy πŸ™‚ Great pictures!
    Thank you for coming to my Pawty. It made my birthday just a little bit more special ❀ Extra Pawkisses for the weekend πŸ˜€ ❀

  16. megtraveling says:

    Those are wonderful pairings! I think it’s so sweet that cardinals stay together but of course Daily is the cutest… πŸ™‚

  17. Mags says:

    Hi, dear friends sure miss you all. Love your pairing pictures. Beautiful birds and flowers and the last picture is just precious. Hope you all are doing well. Have a wonderful weekend…think about you all the time. Hugs for you and give sweet Daisy nose kisses for me.

    • raisingdaisy says:

      Thank you Maggie! It’s so nice of you to take the time to drop by. I thought of you when I put this post up – I always think of you when I take nature pictures. πŸ™‚ Daisy sends you many puppy kisses.

  18. Dogs N Pawz says:

    Those pictures are beautiful! I have never heard of that pasta! I will have to check it out. I have been making Scout’s food when he is at home, that might be something he would like! If he gets to come back home 😦

  19. Hi Y’all!

    Love your pairings.

    Y’all come on by,
    Hawk aka BrownDog

  20. SandySays1 says:

    Waiting on a new post.

  21. Mags says:

    I see your life is too full for blogging right now too. I so enjoyed again seeing your beautiful birds and all the pairing pictures. Thank you so much for taking time to come by my blog and leave a comment. Hope you all are doing well and enjoying the summer. I think about you a lot and miss getting to come by and check up on you. I so appreciate your caring, thoughtful comments. Sending you lots of love and hugs and tons of nose kisses for sweet Daisy.

    • raisingdaisy says:

      Thanks for stopping by Maggie, I wish I had a new post for you to see! I’m working on one but you’re right about being too busy to dedicate enough time to it. I really want to get back to it though, I miss everyone! Hopefully I’ll have something up soon. πŸ™‚

  22. SandySays1 says:

    Glad your back – Know the edit drill – Good luck with it! – Just gone through it with my latest book. The publisher says it will be out 8/15.

Your comments make our day! We love hearing from you. :)

