Everyday Adventures in Havachon Heaven

The Good, Crazy, & Adorable Life of One Havachon Puppy

Daisy Loves Herbert!

on April 30, 2015

I fell behind with myΒ blog visits this week – ACK!! Fortunately it’s all work related and nothing negative. Hopefully I can do more visiting today. πŸ™‚ Meanwhile…

Even though Daisy had done some of her famous microsurgery on Herbert, the two of them are still thick as thieves.

We have no idea how this happened.

We have no idea how this happened.

But once they’re together, there’s no separating them.

We're settling in for the evening - you find your own place to relax.

We’re settling in for the evening – you find your own place to relax.

And we sure don’t want to come between a dog and her snake!

You couldn't come between us even if you wanted to...

You couldn’t come between us even if you wanted to…

I can’t say I understand how Herbert ended up riding Daisy like a horse, but that’s how I found them and I just had to take pictures!

We’re part of the Thursday Barks and Bytes blog hop!

35 responses to “Daisy Loves Herbert!

  1. I have a Herbert too, but it’s red .. and someone removed the eyes…. maybe we bought blindworms? My Herbert is always in my bed and we have funny nights when my dad activates the squeakers with his butt :o)

    • raisingdaisy says:

      HAHAHA!!! I don’t let anyone sleep with my Herbert except me…but then again, I’m not allowed to share the big bed, and I don’t think my family wants to trade places just to snuggle up with Herbert. πŸ™‚

  2. Mary says:

    LOL…So dang cute. Maybe she was tossing him around and he just happened to land like that.

  3. I have a gecko that’s long like Herbert! He has a squeaker in both ends!!!

  4. Jan K says:

    Too funny….I’d be nervous about that snake crawling around…LOL.
    Don’t you hate when that work stuff gets in the way of fun stuff? πŸ™‚

  5. Choppy has a Herbert – though I can’t say it has ever ended up like this with her!

  6. Oh that is so cute. I guess Herbert was feeling lonely. πŸ™‚ Thanks so much for joining the hop. I am behind too this week. I guess it is that time of year.

  7. jan says:

    We think teeth marks are signs of love.

  8. Will and Eko says:

    I’ve learned long ago not to question what happened when you walk in a room and see your pups in some physically impossible situation.

  9. Jodi says:

    That is so cute. I hope Daisy doesn’t translate that to Delilah did something cute with a toy yesterday and I (of course) had to take pictures. I’m saving it for YMMS on Sunday.

    Thanks for joining the blog hop!

    • raisingdaisy says:

      Daisy’s such a silly pup, I never know how she does half the things she does – I just discover them and run for the camera. She sure brings a lot of laughter into the house though! πŸ™‚

  10. Daisy is just adorable – with or without Herbert.

  11. Hawk aka BrownDog says:

    Hi Y’all!

    BOL! What a sweet pair! and I bet I know how they ended up like that! She rolled on him!

    Y’all come on by,
    Hawk aka BrownDog

  12. Barb says:

    They make a cute pair! Daisy was probably throwing it around and it landed on her back – Poppy does it with her snake toy!

  13. So glad she has such a special friend.

  14. I’m behind on my blog visits too, but i’m glad I had a chance to stop by tonight.

  15. Novroz says:

    Maybe Herbert is actually a real snake πŸ˜‰

  16. Too adorable! I would like to have seen the acrobatics involved in that!

  17. kolytyi says:

    I think Herbert serves as a very chic stole! Very ladylike! πŸ™‚

Your comments make our day! We love hearing from you. :)

