Everyday Adventures in Havachon Heaven

The Good, Crazy, & Adorable Life of One Havachon Puppy

Daisy Goes Indoor Camping

on January 22, 2015

After my back injury last year, we had to put a sleeping bag on the floor with a thick piece of foam under it. At first I had to lie on them all day long, then sporadically, and now I only use them to do my back strengthening exercises and for the occasional times when I have pain that can only be helped by an hour or so on the floor.

But Daisy has different ideas. This has become her favorite place to rest, like her own personal campground. She gets pretty annoyed when I need to take over her space!

Now I know why you’re down here every day – this is comfy!

 

Oooo, snuggly warm!

Oooo, snuggly warm!

Don't mind me, I'll just tuck myself in a bit further...

Don’t mind me, I’ll just tuck myself in a bit further…

...just...a...bit...zzzzzzzzz

…just…a…bit…zzzzzzzzz

We’re in the Thursday Barks and Bytes blog hop!

2 Brown Dawgs

26 responses to “Daisy Goes Indoor Camping

  1. LOL I love that Daisy goes indoor camping. I can imagine it is a huge bed to her. Thanks so much for joining the hop!

  2. That’s a smart girl… an indoor campground is great, you haven’t to fight with that mosquitos and the bugs and flies and that place needs no tent :o) …. I only have some doubts if she can have a campfire there… that could be difficult :o)

  3. Mary says:

    LOL..She has it all figured out.

  4. Will and Eko says:

    The fun of adventure with the comforts of home, a perfect mix.

  5. She knows what she’s doing!

  6. Jodi says:

    Thanks for joining the blog hop!

    She looks so cute and cozy in that sleeping bag. Neither one of my dogs likes to snuggle under the covers. 😦

  7. Hawk aka BrownDog says:

    Hi Y’all!

    Oh, is there room for me there too? It looks so comfy! Besides, it smells like your peep, doesn’t it?

    Y’all come on by,
    Hawk aka BrownDog

  8. Jan K says:

    Indoor camping is fun! And apparently very relaxing….. πŸ™‚

  9. Mumsy's Little Chancy Man says:

    Sweet Daisy what a great idea…an indoor camping spot. It looks very comfy too and we must say you did a super job tucking yourself in. Hugs and nose kisses sweetie

  10. Clowie says:

    She does look comfortable!

  11. kolytyi says:

    Oh, Daisy, humans are weird creatures. Your mom got tired of a fabulously comfy thing but when you use it, she becomes instantly envious. Incomprehensible.

  12. Misaki says:

    She looks so cute and comfy xx

  13. amkuska says:

    Obviously you are mistaken. That is hers and you just borrow it. πŸ˜‰

  14. Novroz says:

    hahahaha so cute!

Your comments make our day! We love hearing from you. :)

