Everyday Adventures in Havachon Heaven

The Good, Crazy, & Adorable Life of One Havachon Puppy

Monday Mischief: Daisy’s Corporate Takeover

on October 6, 2014

Daisy has staged a corporate coup. She has taken over the president/CEO’s chair – literally.

This cushy chair is mine now, and with it I get to boss everyone around.

This cushy chair is mine now, and with it I get to boss everyone around.

Well, the chair of the head of an editing/proofreading company, Proof Positive. DD is the owner/president/CEO, and she brought her cushy office chair home for a while. When she sits in the chair to edit a manuscript, she usually brings Daisy onto the chair with her. There’s lots of space, so Daisy enjoys cuddling on DD’s lap while she works.

Did you call me? I'm in conference now!

Did you call me? I’m in conference now!

I sit on a small office chair next to DD’s, but there’s no room for Daisy. So when DD’s not home, I put Daisy on my lap, pull the big chair up against mine, and Daisy walks onto it.

I love this peep-hole - I can snoop on all my employees!

I love this peep-hole – I can snoop on all my employees!

I don’t think she plans to give it back to DD any time soon!

I don't know why people complain about going to work - this is a breeze!

I don’t know why people complain about going to work – this is a breeze!

We’re part of the Monday Mischief blog hop!

34 responses to “Monday Mischief: Daisy’s Corporate Takeover

  1. Awwww, you make “work” look like so much fun! BOL!

  2. Kuruk says:

    Pawesome chair Daisy! Wooooowoooooooo!

  3. what a smart girl! yes, this chair has a peep-hole what’s made just for you! yay for the chairmakers who noticed that a chair for a pup needs this hole :o)

  4. Will and Eko says:

    You might have to entice her to leave with a golden-treat-parachute package!

  5. You make it look so easy!

  6. I enjoyed spending some time on the Proof Positive website! Along with the testimonials, I enjoyed reading the bios of the ediotrs-in-residence, but I don’t think allowing Daisy to be a part of the team is a good idea, do you? She is entirely too cute and I’m sure can be a major distraction. How does anyone get any work done with her around? 🙂

  7. pawedblog says:

    Aww! I’d give up my work chair for you anytime!
    Hugs, Carrie & Pups x

  8. She owns it with cuteness! 🙂

  9. megtraveling says:

    I’m sure that Daisy is a very nice boss!

  10. snoopys@snoopysdogblog says:

    Daisy

    You’ve got the work thing all figured out buddy!! No point making it any harder than necessary?! 🙂

    Sweet dreams,

    Your pal Snoopy 🙂

  11. teacupbliss says:

    Looks like Daisy had a great Monday 🙂

  12. Misaki says:

    That’s it Daisy, show ’em who’s boss!

  13. kolytyi says:

    With such an assistant, editing and proofreading must be the world’s best jobs! Might I borrow her for the editing process of our next book? I do not make professional editing and proofreading but we have to transform the original text always to the format required by the publisher or paper. Although I’m not sure I’d be able ever finish a manuscript if she looked at me from a nearby chair 🙂

  14. Daisy that is the perfect chair! I don’t know if I would be giving it back any time soon either MOL!

  15. Novroz says:

    Those are seriously cute photos!!

    Hahaha your daughter better buy new chair and give that one to Daisy 😉

  16. Daisy knows a good thing when she sees it!

  17. katiebblogs says:

    Sometimes you just need to take over! I’m thinking about doing that myself…

Your comments make our day! We love hearing from you. :)

