Everyday Adventures in Havachon Heaven

The Good, Crazy, & Adorable Life of One Havachon Puppy

Thursday Barks and Bytes: Ribbon Girl Daisy

on July 31, 2014

DH brought me some lovely flowers the other day – sometimes he’ll see a beautiful bouquet and just know I’ll love it, so he’ll bring it home. πŸ™‚ I’m a lucky gal that way!

This particular bouquet had lots of vibrantΒ citrus-colored ribbons around it, all made into a bow. The colors reminded me of summery sorbet flavors….and that was the only bad thing – I ended up getting a pint of mango sorbet and a pint of red raspberry sorbet while I was at the store!

Anyway, we wanted Daisy to share in the beauty of this bouquet, especially since some of the flowers are her namesake:

These daisies remind me of orange-creamsicles! Another run to the market may be necessary.... ;)

These daisies remind me of orange-creamsicles! Another run to the market may be necessary…. πŸ˜‰

But since we didn’t want to take the chance that our crazy Daisy would try to eat the flowers, we did the next best thing….

Daddy, please stop bringing Mommy flowers with ribbons!

Daddy, please stop bringing Mommy flowers with ribbons!

Are you about done with the pictures?

Are you about done with the pictures?

That's enough pictures! I'm getting this thing off me!

Enough! I’m getting this thing off me!

We’re part of the Thursday Barks and Bytes blog hop hosted by 2 Brown Dawgs and Heart Like A Dog.

2 Brown Dawgs

35 responses to “Thursday Barks and Bytes: Ribbon Girl Daisy

  1. wow Daisy the last photo looks like a firework (without the boom&bang thingy). It reminds me of peach-vanilla ice cream…. hope I’m still strong enough for my diet lol

    • raisingdaisy says:

      LOL Well those colors sure broke my mom’s resolve down – she usually stays away from sugary things (for the most part, but not completely!), but those sorbets she brought home won’t last as long as the flowers, I’m sure! πŸ˜‰

  2. Mumsy's Little Chancy Man says:

    We see a whole lot of shaking going on there sweet Daisy. Did you not care much for all those pretty ribbons on your head? lol Hugs and nose kisses sweetie!

    • raisingdaisy says:

      I definitely did not care for those ribbons on my head!! But I like to make my family smile, so I let them do these silly things and take pictures of me….until I decide it’s enough!! πŸ˜‰

  3. BOL…you do look pretty with your ribbons though Daisy!

  4. Clowie says:

    You do look sweet, Daisy. Even in the last one – SuperDaisy, the speeding blur!

  5. katiebblogs says:

    Hehe you do look great with those ribbons decorating you though!

  6. kolytyi says:

    I completely agree with you, Daisy! Your beauty and charm cannot be increased by adding ribbons or flowers or whatever in whichever colors to it!

  7. Will and Eko says:

    That last photo is perfect, a rainbow mixed with a tornado!

  8. granny1947 says:

    They are lovely…lucky you.

  9. jan says:

    The ribbons look as lovely on Daisy as they on flowers. But the flowers never seem to mind.

  10. Beauwooowooootiful Daisy! xoxoxox, Ku

  11. FleaByte says:

    Adorable. πŸ™‚ I just love the dreamsicle flowers!

  12. Jodi says:

    Unexpected flowers are so nice. My sister sent me an arrangement last week on a particularly trying day. There is something so soul warming about a bouquet of flowers in the house!!

    Thank you for sharing on the blog hop, a little bit of sunshine here. πŸ™‚

  13. Barbara says:

    Oh Daisy, you sure do suit those colours, you look so pretty! I know you don’t like ribbons in your fur, but sometimes it’s good to appease the parents, lol! πŸ˜‰

  14. Those beautiful colors did look adorable on you Daisy, but love the last shot the most MOL! I can see where you got the idea for sorbet from them!
    Marty and Mom

    • raisingdaisy says:

      For some reason my family likes to put ridiculous things on my head – bows from packages, antlers at Christmas, Daddy’s gardening hat (which I disappeared under), and now these silly ribbons! So I’ve learned to shake them off really well! πŸ™‚

  15. LOL poor Daisy. I think she is not a ribbon girl. Maybe she would like a pom pom better. πŸ™‚

    Thanks so much for joining the hop!

  16. LOL! You’re so silly, Daisy. πŸ˜€

  17. megtraveling says:

    Cute! At least she left the ribbons on for a little while… πŸ™‚

Your comments make our day! We love hearing from you. :)

