Everyday Adventures in Havachon Heaven

The Good, Crazy, & Adorable Life of One Havachon Puppy

Another Liebster Award! And Our Revealing Answers…..

on July 10, 2014

Our dear blogging friend Trifles has honored us with another Liebster award – look how pretty the new design is! Thanks so much!

wpid-liebster-award

And now for the “revealing” part – the set of questions that accompanies the award!

1. What is your favorite piece of music?

I love so many different types of music and so many different pieces of music that it’s hard to single one out. But I suppose if I have to choose one, I’d say Rhapsody in Blue is always in my top ten.

2. Who is your favorite actor/actress?

Easy. It’s JOHNNY DEPP hands down. His acting is superb and I think he’s about the hottest thing alive. His natural eccentricity just makes him all the more appealing to me. ::turning up the air conditioner LOL::

3. Has your life ever been in danger?

Yes. When I was young I had asthma really badly from a stupid know-it-all doctor who gave me a double small pox vaccination. I was so close to death at one point, the doctor told my parents to call our priest. I’m told that I had stopped breathing and turned blue, when out of nowhere my eyes shot open, I drew in a sudden breath and came back to life. No one knows how I survived.

4. What is your favorite plant?

I love all different types of plants, but my favorite flowering plants all have clusters of tiny flowers. I’d say blue-purple hydrangeas are probably one of my top favorites. A bush that has small bouquets of tiny white flowers that my grandmother always called “bridal bouquet bush” is also one of my favorites because it reminds me of my grandmother. I still have no idea what the actual name of that bush is!

5. If you were a pet, would you like to be a dog or a cat, or something else?

I’d rather be a dog, as long as I was in a loving family!

6. Which profession did you want to choose as a child?

I always wanted to be an archaeologist, and I still wish I’d gone into that field. I do avocational archaeology in a nonprofit archaeological organization on weekends, and I LOVE it!

7. What do you do if you are out of temper?

Yell. Fortunately that doesn’t happen often!

8. What does the house/flat of your dreams look like?

It’s a small, charming cottage, minimally decorated with bright and happy things and with a wildflower garden and window flower boxes. Multi-pane windows that glow with warm light at night. And it’s situated by a rambling stream that I can hear gurgling along when the windows are open. Just on the edge of a small village filled with artsy people I could talk with over coffee. Oh yes, I’ve known for many years exactly where I’d want to live if I could find it!

9. What would you choose: to be a renowned scientist or to be a famous artist? Why?

Definitely an artist, but I wouldn’t want to be famous. I like my privacy and freedom too much to want to be in the spotlight. But I love being in the arts – people are so much more interesting and there are no boundaries to what you can do!

10. Have you ever tried some arts (literature, music, acting, fine arts, etc.)?

I’m a writer by profession, so I’m already in the arts. I’ve played musical instruments in the past as well. I’d love to paint, but I can’t even draw a recognizable stick figure!

11. What is your favorite sport?

Blogging. 😉 I used to play volleyball and basketball, but I’m not into sports now.

Please feel free to accept this award if you’re reading this blog post, I’m happy to share it with anyone and everyone. And if you have the time, answer the questions so we can get to know each other better – it’s fun! 🙂

Thank you, Trifles! :D

Thank you, Trifles! 😀

We’re part of the Thursday Barks and Bytes blog hop! Thanks to Heart Like A Dog and 2 Brown Dawgs for hosting!

B&B3b_Fotor

24 responses to “Another Liebster Award! And Our Revealing Answers…..

  1. Jodi says:

    First, thank you for joining the blog hop!!

    Those are interesting questions (and equally interesting answers!) I’ve never heard those particular questions before.

    I love Johnny Depp too and totally agree with your regarding his eccentricity, it does make him all that hotter. 😉

    • raisingdaisy says:

      The Liebster Award has gotten more interesting since those passing it on are supposed to come up with new questions. I just didn’t have the time to think some up, so I cut that corner pretty severely LOL!

  2. Thanks so much for joining the hop! That is something about you surviving that terrible asthma attack. I can’t imagine how scary that was for your family.

    • raisingdaisy says:

      That doctor really deserved to be sued and lose his practice, but most people didn’t do that then. He also had a horrible bedside manner – I had to endure six shots a day for a long time when I went through bad periods with the asthma; he’d come to our house twice a day and give me three shots each time. And each time he’d yell at the top of his lungs and smack my behind hard. To this day loud noises make me shudder involuntarily and I have a tremendous fear of needles. Fortunately I finally outgrew the damage that double dose caused, but it took several years.

  3. ha, that Johnny-guy again! Mom is a fan too. and I thought I’m your favorite actor as I read the answer hahahaha. To be an archaeologist is great, I had the chance to travel with a team to egypt once, it was a fabulous adventure although we found nothing :o(

    • raisingdaisy says:

      Ooo ancient Egypt is my particular area of study! I had an opportunity to travel there with a respected archaeologist some years ago, but my daughter was too young and I couldn’t go. He knew everyone in the field and could get us into digs where “outsiders” weren’t allowed. Still haunts me about “what might have been”….

  4. jan says:

    It’s always great to meet another Johnny Depp fan. He is SO un-Hollywood. Big on talent, small on ego, or that is how he seems to us.

    • raisingdaisy says:

      I just love how he marches to the beat of his own drummer and that even though he’s a mega-celebrity, he’ll still take a role in an indie film that he feels is a worthwhile project. He’s a big advocate for unknown indie screenwriters….gotta admire that.

  5. snoopys@snoopysdogblog says:

    I loved reading all your answers, Wow you really were very sick, so happy you managed to open your eyes!

    I hope you get your dream cottage one day!

    Wags to all,

    Your pal Snoopy 🙂

  6. Novroz says:

    Finally…a new post 🙂
    Congrats on the award!!

    Love reading your answer, they aren’t long and straight to the point. Unlike you, I would chose to be a renowned scientist…I always love science. I didn’t become a scientist but at least I still teach science 😉

    • raisingdaisy says:

      Yeah I do tend to fall behind on posts. First it was Daisy’s surgery, then my injury, and now just a load of work. 🙂 I’ll try to get back to weekly posts when possible! 🙂 I admire that you’re a science teacher, there’s just too much math involved for me, and that’s definitely NOT my strong subject!

      • Novroz says:

        I know how you feel…when I was so busy I was also fell behind.

        I am a chemistry teacher, so there aren’t many math…more to abstract concept.

  7. pawedblog says:

    Congratulations!! Loved reading your answers and that is a pretty spiffing version of the award!
    Hugs, Carrie and pups x

  8. It's Dog or Nothing says:

    Congrats! I really enjoyed reading your answers. Although, the life being in danger question was absolutely terrifying. There was something special in store for you 🙂

  9. These are great questions!!! Concats on getting your award 🙂 Loved learning more about you. It was interesting to me how I found my own answers to those questions mirroring yours. Hmmmm maybe it is something to do with having adorable little grey and white darlings LOL 🙂
    Marty’s Mom

  10. kolytyi says:

    I enjoyed your answers very-very much!!!
    For you:
    I. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xxb7yNG0DGc, http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BgPV0jLmdSM
    II. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=T9Ub718U9uQ, http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EZ2-G4LC1n4

    Originally, I wanted to show you the Berliner Philharmonic’s concert entitled Gershwin Night from the Waldbühne with Osawa and the Marcus Roberts Trio but I found only a preview: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OYlI2hJ9GtU. Indeed, you can buy it as a DVD. With such things: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jsvjLgaj3vE 🙂

  11. Misaki says:

    Big congrats on your award!

  12. megtraveling says:

    Congrats and best wishes on your well-deserved award!

Your comments make our day! We love hearing from you. :)

