Everyday Adventures in Havachon Heaven

The Good, Crazy, & Adorable Life of One Havachon Puppy

Monday Mischief: Daisy’s New Cuddle Buddy

on June 30, 2014

Is it really mischief if it’s cute and sweet?

This morning I heard the sound of something being dragged down the hallway with a happy trot, and I knew Daisy was up to something. I was working on my computer at the dining room table, and I turned around and saw this:

I know I'm not supposed to take clothes from the laundry bin, but....can I just have this? Pleeeeze???

I know I’m not supposed to take clothes from the laundry bin, but….can I just have this? Pleeeeze???

At first I thought she was going to treat it like a sock and chew the heck out of it, but instead, this happened:

::contented sigh:: ....thank you....

::contented sigh:: ….thank you….

Well how can anyone say no to a pup who just wants to be closer to her mommy?

We’re part of the Monday Mischief blog hop!

Monday Mischief blog hop

45 responses to “Monday Mischief: Daisy’s New Cuddle Buddy

  1. KDKH says:

    I often wish we could bottle the smell of my poodle. Best smell on earth! So I think I understand. I’m glad to hear everyone is well and getting around. All recovered?

    • raisingdaisy says:

      Thanks for asking! Daisy’s ears are finally all better, nice and light pink like they should be. πŸ™‚ And I’m doing much better after spending 4 weeks in physical therapy, which was definitely worth it. I have very minimal pain and only when I move wrong, but I’m sure that will pass in time too. I’m out and about and loving it! πŸ˜€

  2. Isn’t that cute… I know it’s annoying when they run with your undies through the back yard or something like that… but really, who can say “no” , seeing this picture… I can’t :o)

  3. Will and Eko says:

    Sometimes you just have to let things slide, this is definitely one of those cases.

  4. Bailey says:

    They know they can get away with just about anything if they do it and are cute.

  5. How sweet! If Maya or Pierson ever took anything out of the hamper, I’d probably let them have it. Namely, because they’ve never done that before. Daily’s so cute. πŸ™‚

  6. Mags Corner says:

    Oh, sweet Daisy you are just precious, what a sweet move. You do love your mama so much. When mama is not still and near you just grab the best next thing….love it! Hugs and nose kisses

  7. granny1947 says:

    Too cute for words…love that pooch!

  8. herongrace says:

    That’s so gorgeous! My sister’s dog, 1/2 poodle x schnauzer loves to curl up in the laundry basket. He’s got a purple cape, looks so cute, in cape on laundry!

  9. She is SO adorable! Riley has also made a (slightly gross) habit of making a “nest” in our dirty laundry while we’re gone. But it’s just so cute πŸ™‚

  10. snoopys@snoopysdogblog says:

    Oh Daisy

    You’re just SO cute, how could you ever be in trouble? πŸ™‚

    I hope you’re having a fun day,

    Your pal Snoopy πŸ™‚

  11. Marty the Manx says:

    Hello my friends! Daisy you are so sweet I wouldn’t have been able to resist your sweet look either. Hope your Momma is feeling lots better!
    Marty

  12. Barbara says:

    Awww, that is so cute – she just wants to lie on it and feel close to you. Poppy does that – if she can get hold of the hub’s socks, she will sneak one out, throw it around for a while and then just lie on it! When we go out we always make sure she has a piece of our clothing to lie with, it’s like a comforter to her.
    Glad to hear both you and Daisy are almost fully recovered.

  13. kolytyi says:

    Hmmmm, I think Daisy wants an evening gown. She’d like to wear it at a party organized on the occasion of her mom’s full recovery! πŸ™‚

  14. Kurome says:

    Aww that’s so sweet.
    I guess she can smell you through the shirt and feel comfy

  15. Misaki says:

    awww that is too sweet:-)

  16. katiebblogs says:

    Aww that is so sweet. The smell of familiarity can be so comforting.

  17. 2browndawgs says:

    That is so sweet. I hope you and Daisy are doing well and had a good 4th. πŸ™‚

  18. Daisy, you are a considerate girl, sleeping on a garment that’s about to be washed anyway. We know dogs who won’t go near the laundry basket – they’d much rather mess up clean clothes!

  19. Beth says:

    I know a dog who takes her owner’s shirt out of the laundry hamper every morning and sleeps on it while her owner showers and gets ready for the day. Its really endearing.

  20. Dogs N Pawz says:

    That is so sweet!

  21. megtraveling says:

    Those are really cute pictures – what a sweet hug from Daisy!

  22. She is just too cute!

Your comments make our day! We love hearing from you. :)

