Everyday Adventures in Havachon Heaven

The Good, Crazy, & Adorable Life of One Havachon Puppy

Monday Mischief: Mommy’s Mistake is Daisy’s Gain

on February 18, 2013

Hi friends! Daisy here.

I admit it – I’m an Opportunist Havachon. (“OH” for short, and that’s what Mommy always says when I take on this role! Coincidence? I think not.)

I wear my “OH” title proudly. 🙂

Last week something happened that allowed me to exercise my Opportunist skills, and I must say, I rose to the challenge quite well.

Mommy was trying to get something out of the back of the freezer, when I heard a crash followed by Mommy’s famous “OH NO-O-O!” Naturally, that was my Call To Action – I jumped down off my comfy sofa and raced into the kitchen – PAY DIRT! Ice cubes and ice shards were splayed all over the floor! Yippee! I love crunching on ice cubes!

Come to me, my slippery friend!

Come to me, my slippery friend!

AHA! Gotcha!

AHA! Gotcha!

Heehee! You make my tongue feel funny!

Heehee! You make my tongue feel funny!

Mommy says I actually helped her clean up her spill, but that’s just the facade I put on. I was really just enjoying playing with all that crunchy water! 😉

We’re part of the Monday Mischief Blog Hop! Follow the link and grab the badge to join in the fun!

29 responses to “Monday Mischief: Mommy’s Mistake is Daisy’s Gain

  1. Clowie says:

    Ice cubes are fun! You are helpful, Daisy!

  2. Oh but we like the idea that you were helping out. Makes the peeps happy whilst you get to enjoy the crunchy ice. Have a magnificent Monday.
    Best wishes Molly

  3. Sounds like great fun. You could even try skating on them 🙂

  4. Oh good job Daisy!! Torrey loves ice cubes too.

  5. Ice cubes are magic toys – you can hide them in the bed and after a while they are vanished – that’s really magic, isn’t it ? Have a great Monday dear Daisy ;o)

  6. Novroz says:

    You look like you have lots of fun!! I didn’t know dogs like ice cube 😉

  7. 2browndawgs says:

    I bet your Mom was happy for you to help clean up all of the ice cubes. 🙂 Brown dawgs like a cube or two themselves.

  8. Will and Eko says:

    Score! Ice is Eko’s favorite too.

  9. Crunchy water sure is fun and entertaining!

    Oink oink,
    Katie and Coccolino the mini pig

  10. She is a smart opportunist! She likes to pretend she’s helping…but you’re definitely on to her, Mommy! On the other hand I often wish I had a little Daisy to be my vacuum cleaner! 🙂

  11. FleaByte says:

    Suh-weet! I like your positive spin, Daisy!

  12. Aww this makes me want to give one to Kirby and poe so badly! Unfortunately our freezer is broken 😦 But soon very soon Daisy they will meet you in icecube land!

  13. kolytyi says:

    OH, Daisy, you saved your Mom’s life because you did not let the ice cubes melt and there was no flood in your kitchen!

  14. “OH” – that’s so cute!

    I wish I could get Rita interested in ice cubes! Cheapest, easiest treat/toy around! But she’s not interested. :\

  15. megtraveling says:

    That’s what I call a win-win situation! Nice job… 🙂

  16. Oh yeah, ice cubes and your Mom thinking you’re being super helpful – what a result!!

    Have fun

    Your pal Snoopy 🙂

Your comments make our day! We love hearing from you. :)

