Everyday Adventures in Havachon Heaven

The Good, Crazy, & Adorable Life of One Havachon Puppy

Monday Mischief: Tea Thief!

on February 4, 2013

I may not have photos of the thief in action, but Daisy and I were alone in the house when this happened.

I put a full cup of chamomile tea on a table in the family room; there was a pretty good gap between the couch and the table. I was all set – a quiet house, a publication I was looking forward to reading in total relaxation, and a cup of herbal tea at my side.

I made the mistake of going into another room to get a throw, and when I came back I found this:

Daisy tea drinkNow, I don’t make half-cups of tea, that cup was totally full when I walked out of the room for all of a minute. Someone had one heck of a fast drink!

Why are you looking at me like that?? I don't know who drank your tea!

Why are you looking at me like that?? I don’t know who drank your tea!

I later found out that we were very lucky, because chamomile plants can be toxic to dogs and cats. Fortunately Daisy had no reaction at all, maybe because it’s so diluted. But from now on ALL drinks, herbal or not, will be kept FAR away from her reach; that snack table where I had the tea seemed far enough away, but apparently this little Havachon can stretch herself into some very elongated positions!

We’re part of the Monday Mischief Blog Hop! Grab the button, follow the link, and join the furry fun!

36 responses to “Monday Mischief: Tea Thief!

  1. You’re so Busted Daisy..BOL, I nick my Moms tea too 🙂 Have a wonderful thieving Monday 🙂 xx00xx

    Mollie and Alfie

  2. kdkh says:

    My dogs me cars love to drink from my iced tea glasses — or any other beverage. Now, I use thermal or stainless steel to-go cups with no-spill lids. It makes it easier when there’s a slip and it keeps them from sharing my drink when I’m not looking!

  3. Woof! Woof! Good thing it is a calming tea. Happy MM. Lots of Golden Woofs, Sugar

  4. 2browndawgs says:

    Oh that Daisy! Storm always tries to get to my coffee. Not good for doggies either.

  5. maybe Daisy only wants to have the tea bag for reading the future in the tea leaves?

  6. Oh Daisy, that’s a pretty interesting drink for you! Hope you liked it 🙂

    Oink oink,
    Katie and Coccolino the mini pig

  7. Ummmm, Daisy. You bad girl. But was it good?

  8. Daisy you are innocent. We know the squirrels did it. Have a marvelous Monday.
    Best wishes Molly

  9. Clowie says:

    One of our cats likes to drink from cups or glasses, if he gets the chance,

  10. barkandchatter says:

    I’m with Daisy! Where’s the evidence? A-roo!
    (posting as Finn)

  11. kolytyi says:

    Be careful, Daisy! Put quickly a pair of sunglasses on! The colour of your eyes is like chamomile tea!

  12. I was obviously those birds on the loose again – who knew they liked tea!

  13. megtraveling says:

    She is such a little character! I think she’d say it’s only circumstantial evidence… 🙂

  14. snoopys@snoopysdogblog says:

    Or perhaps Daisy had no reaction cos she didn’t do it? You might have drank it and forgotten? Tee Hee

    Good job in not confessing Daisy, it’s all circumstantial evidence buddy, it would never hold up!! 🙂

    Great work 🙂

    Your pal Snoopy 🙂

  15. The Hook says:

    Daisy is very cultured for a canine!

  16. Nothing is safe from her curiosity! I am probably most amazed that she didn’t knock it over and spill! I would say that she’s “dainty,” but I am probably mostly sure she is sneaky! 🙂 What a character!

    • raisingdaisy says:

      “Sneaky” is the word alright – she’s smart enough to wait until the coast is clear before even attempting to go after our food or beverages! I’ve caught her in the act a couple of times when she didn’t hear me coming (I was wearing socks and no shoes), and did I ever wish I had a camera with me – the guilt coupled with surprise on that pup’s face was priceless!

  17. colonialist says:

    She tells me she has come to the conclusion it was the mice!

  18. Wow, that was fast mischief, and very delicate balance. Impressive!

  19. Chancy and Mumsy says:

    Sweet Daisy you are just so smart! We have a hard time believing such a cutie and sweetie as you does all the stuff we read though…are you sure you drank that tea? lol Hugs and nose kisses

Your comments make our day! We love hearing from you. :)

