Everyday Adventures in Havachon Heaven

The Good, Crazy, & Adorable Life of One Havachon Puppy

A Wonderful Dose of REALITY

on January 16, 2013

The great Tibetan Terrier Princess of Reality,Β Zena, has honored us with the Reality Blog Award! Thank you Zena, you rock!!

The Reality Blog Award

The rules and instruction for this award are:

1) Visit and thank the blogger who nominated you.

2) Acknowledge that blogger on your blog and link back to them.

3) Answer the 5 simple questions. (see below)

4) Nominate up to 20 blogs for the award and notify each of them. (see below)

5) Display the award on your blog somewhere.

I’m turning the Q&A portion of this award over to Daisy – she’s really excited about answering these questions!

1) If you could change one thing, what would you change?

I’d change where my family keeps the treats – they’re completely out of my short little reach. I’d convince them to keep those treats on the floor where I could get at them…..umm, I mean, guard them.

2) If you could repeat an age, what would it be? any year?

Well I’ve only been around for 2 years, so I don’t have much to compare against! πŸ˜‰ I don’t think I’d trade this year for last year though, only because of all that training I had when I first came home. (That potty training went on forever!) Now I’m training them, so I think I’d repeat this year. πŸ™‚

3) What is one thing that really scares you?

One thing? Hmmm….it’s a tossup between vaccinations and loud noises. I guess because there’s more thunder, things dropped suddenly on floors, and construction (lately) than there are vaccinations, loud noises have to take first place. And those fireworks on New Years and July 4th – yikes!

4) What is one dream you have not completed, and do you think you’ll be able to complete it?

My biggest dream is to be allowed to sleep on a bed with one of my family members, but I’m not allowed there. I don’t think I’ll be able to complete it – they’re pretty determined not to let me up there. Hmph.

5) If you could be someone else for one day, who would it be?

Somebody who sleeps in a big bed. πŸ˜‰

Nominations are tough because we love all our fellow bloggers and we know there are even more out there we’d love to get to know. So just this once, we’d like to pass this award on to anyone who’d enjoy receiving it – please feel free to take it and pass it along. πŸ™‚

29 responses to “A Wonderful Dose of REALITY

  1. Clowie says:

    Congratulations!

  2. Congratulations on your award. Well done. Have a wonderful Wednesday.
    Best wishes Molly

  3. Big congratulations πŸ™‚ it’s always nice to get some bling πŸ™‚ xx00xx

    Mollie and Alfie

  4. Congratulations! I don’t like Fireworks too – Fireworks are an insult for doggy-ears ;o)

  5. Congratulations on your award! We had thought you already had one or you would have received this award twice πŸ™‚

    Oink oink,
    Katie and Coccolino the mini pig

  6. 2browndawgs says:

    Congrats on your award. Love Daisy’s answer to question 1…lol. πŸ™‚

  7. kdkh says:

    Sorry, Daisy. I’d feel bad if I didn’t get to sleep in the big bed too. However, when my husband and I sleep at night in our Queen-sized bed, with three out of four dogs and a sometimes a cat, it gets pretty crowded. Congratulations!

    • raisingdaisy says:

      Thank you! My mom says she’s afraid she or my dad will roll over on me and hurt me, so I guess I understand. But maybe just once they could sleep on the sofa and I could take the bed? πŸ˜‰

  8. onebluedog says:

    Congratulations, Daisy! And good luck sleeping on the big bed…you never know what might happen πŸ™‚

  9. Kurome says:

    Whaaat? you are not allowed to sleep on you family’s bed? Poor girl. Mommy always let any of us sleep on her bed (or on her since we are not heavy at all). My sister Kroten is the one who sleeps on her bed most of the time.

    I hope you can accomplish that one day my dear friend πŸ˜‰

    Congrats for the award πŸ™‚

  10. great answers, I feel the same about my treat box!

  11. The Hook says:

    Regarding #3: don’t go near a hospital these days!

  12. megtraveling says:

    Congratulations and best wishes on your award!

  13. barb19 says:

    Congratulations on the award!

  14. snoopys@snoopysdogblog says:

    Hey Daisy,

    Congrats on the award buddy!! Yeah, the bed things just all wrong hey? Maybe us Doggies should just save up our treats and get our own beds?! They’d be so comfy the humans would be asking us if they can come and share!! πŸ™‚

    Big wags,

    Your pal Snoopy πŸ™‚

  15. Zena says:

    Love your number one – I should have thought of that one – we should have self-service treats in our houses πŸ™‚

Your comments make our day! We love hearing from you. :)

