Everyday Adventures in Havachon Heaven

The Good, Crazy, & Adorable Life of One Havachon Puppy

An Inspiring Start to the Year!

on January 11, 2013

What a great way to start the new year! Our friend Zena, the Tibetan Terrier Princess, has honored us with the Very Inspiring Blogger Award! Zena is an adorable and very smart pup who is helping to raise her new standard poodle sister, Raffles, after a devastating loss. Zena’s growth process from mourning to emerging into a stronger, more confident pup is truly inspiring.

The Very Inspiring Blogger Award

We may not be able to visit our blog buddies daily, but we love you all and thoroughly enjoy your blogs and your comments on our blog. You add extra sunshine to our day! ๐Ÿ˜€

Now to business – the Rules:

1] Link back to the person who nominated you

2] Post the award image on your page

3] Tell seven random facts about yourself

4] Nominate fifteen other blogs

Now to come up with seven more things about myself and/or Daisy…hmmmm……

1. DD and I are BIG Downton Abbey fans. If our friends were as into it as much as we are, we’d have hosted a Downton Season 3 premiere party with everyone in 1920’s dress!

2. We love playing backgammon, Pente, Scrabble, and other such games that have less to do with luck and more to do with strategy. Of course, drawing good Scrabble tiles or rolling good numbers in backgammon never hurts! ๐Ÿ˜‰

3. I love Americana art jigsaw puzzles. Americana art transports me to ideal small towns and simpler times, both of which I’d love.

4. Daisy’s hair is so curly and gets so thick in winter that she feels like a Berber carpet!

5. I love teapots, especially English-style teapots. I have ย small collection of full-sized teapots and a larger collection of miniature teapots.

6. I used to ride horses weekly and once was kicked in the thigh by a horse with bad aim. He was clearly angry at my horse but kicked me instead of his arch rival. I still have a silver-dollar-sized blood clot from that extraordinarily painful experience.

7. Daisy celebrates the dawn of each new day by racing around the house with her squeaky toy. She greets each of us, jumping up off the ground repeatedly, twirling around, and tap-tap-tapping those paws like a tap dancer on caffeine; then, as if the excitement is just too much to contain, she grabs a squeaky toy and races around with it, play-growling and biting the squeakers to make as much noise as possible. Forget New Years Eve celebrations – Daisy has a daily Dawn Of A New Day celebration!

Here are my 15 nominees – as usual, if you don’t have time to deal with awards, just consider this my way of introducing other bloggers to your site.

1. My Mini Pet Pig

2. Marking Our Territory

3.ย Clowie’s Corner

4.ย Christie Stratos’s writing site

5.ย Easy Weimaraner

6.ย Basset Momma

7.ย A Window Into the Woods

8.ย Dolito

9.ย Raising Poppy Seed

10. Living the Wheat Free Life

11. NY Parrot

12. Hutch A Good Life

13. Bella’s Dog Diary

14. Bones Diary

15. Molly the Wally

27 responses to “An Inspiring Start to the Year!

  1. Oh wow, we are honored!! Thanks so much for thinking of us! We hope we are worthy of the award as you are. We love reading the responses ๐Ÿ™‚

    Oink oink,
    Katie and Coccolino the mini pig

  2. What a fantastic start to the year ๐Ÿ™‚ Big congratulations.. Have a Funtaztic Friday .

    Mollie and Alfie

  3. Congratulations and thank you very much for nominating me ;o) Downton Abbey is just great, also Molly’s version Dogton Abbey ;o) best wishes for your thigh, hope it will be better soon. Have a wonderful Friday ;o)

  4. Clowie says:

    Congratulations! I would love to see Daisy running around first thing in the morning!
    And thank you for passing it on to me. I am very behind on awards but I do have plans!

  5. Daisy Thank you so much. We put it into todays’ post and on our awards page. Wow thanks for making this a fangtastic Friday,
    Best wishes Molly

  6. The Hook says:

    Congrats! Well done! This is Daisy’s year!

  7. […] surprise so whee might cut her some slack! Whee have lots of fabulous awards here. Thank you RaisingDaisyย  for giving us the Very Inspiring Blogger Award! Whee are always honoured to recieve […]

  8. 2browndawgs says:

    Congratulations on your award. Well deserved!

  9. kdkh says:

    congratulations!

  10. megtraveling says:

    Congratulations and best wishes on your award!

  11. kolytyi says:

    Congrats to the award!
    Could we watch a video of the famous Dawn Of A New Day celebration? Please, please!!!

  12. Congratulations to both you AND Daisy! I loved your questions and answers. I’m so surprised that you have had a blood clot for such a long time. Isn’t that unusual? And I’d come to your Downton Abbey party…my friends aren’t much into it either, which I find shocking! I’m a little judgmental over the decision to not watch it! ๐Ÿ™‚ Our family loves games, too, and some members are very good at puzzles. I’m afraid I am not! I think I’m not quite patient enough to hang in there! ๐Ÿ™‚

    • raisingdaisy says:

      Thanks Debra! I thought it was unusual for a blood clot to last so long too, but the doctor says it isn’t dangerous (let’s hope he’s right!). It’s gotten smaller – it was originally the size of a fist and now it’s about the size of a quarter, and it’s stayed that size for years.

  13. […] were so honored to receive the Very Inspiring Blogger Award from Daisy in her post last Friday! Daisy is an adorable Havachon and we love reading about her […]

  14. Dogs N Pawz says:

    Congratulations on the award! Enjoyed reading about you:)

  15. Bassetmomma says:

    Congratulations and thank you so much for passing this award on to us! I loved learning some new things about you guys. It would be so cool to have a 1920’s inspired party. I think it is so neat that you collect teapots as I collect tea cups. ๐Ÿ™‚

  16. […] I’ve got the Very inspiring Blogger Award from Princess Zena, Gizmo, Daisy, […]

Your comments make our day! We love hearing from you. :)

