Everyday Adventures in Havachon Heaven

The Good, Crazy, & Adorable Life of One Havachon Puppy

Monday Mischief: Daisy the Bag Lady

on December 17, 2012

Aren’t our pets great at keeping things interesting! There’s never a dull moment and there’s always something new going on. 🙂

Daisy’s new pastime is being a bag lady. No, she doesn’t cart bags full of junk around with her; instead, she’s decided that whatever we bring home in a bag is fair game for her.

First she has to investigate…..

Ooo newcomers! Stand at attention in line so I can check you out.

Ooo newcomers! Stand at attention in line so I can check you out.

You there! Do I smell meat??

You there! Do I smell meat??

This one definitely bears further investigation.

This one definitely bears further investigation.

….then poke her head in and shove it around a bit (even if the bag is empty)….

Hey! Was there a roast chicken in this bag? Where'd it go? Maybe some juices spilled that I can lick up....

Hey! Was there a roast chicken in this bag? Where’d it go? Maybe some juices spilled that I can lick up….

….and decide whether she approves of our purchases.

Ooo pink! Are these from the Victoria's Secret Invitation Party? Can I wear them too??

Ooo pink! Are these from the Victoria’s Secret Invitation Party? Can I wear them too??

This game keeps her occupied until we empty the bags, except for the bag from the roast chicken that smelled sooo good. She pushed that one around for half an hour!

We’re part of the Monday Mischief Blog Hop! Follow the link and join the fun!

45 responses to “Monday Mischief: Daisy the Bag Lady

  1. …of course Daisy, you can wear them too BOL Shopping bags are great!

  2. I have to check out all the shopping bags too…you never know what you might find!

  3. oldsunbird says:

    Oh, I LOVE these little short shorts! What fun you have with your furry ones. And what fun we have reading about them and seeing the pictures!

  4. Daisy we ar both bag ladies then. Also have to have a good snoop as you never know. Have a marvelous Monday.
    Best wishes Molly

  5. Ya, that happens here too. Curious little doggies. I thought that was supposed to be cats?

  6. I found some sausages in a bag once..I got told off though..BOL Have a funtastic Monday xooxx

    Mollie and Alfie

  7. kolytyi says:

    I think that one of the secret Mischief Planning Hideaways will be running again 🙂

  8. Katie says:

    Ha, we love the post! Daisy is so much fun.

    Oink oink,
    Katie and Coccolino the mini pig

  9. Clowie says:

    I like to check all shopping. I consider it an important part of my duties!

  10. The Hook says:

    What can I say? Daisy rules!

  11. Woof! Woof! Its a dog’s job to inspect bags. Happy MM. Lots of Golden Woofs, Sugar

  12. Will and Eko says:

    Daisy looks like she has a future as a drill sergeant!

  13. megtraveling says:

    I admire the way she inspects the bags, even ones with clothes! And does she write her own captions? I’d say it’s exactly what she’s thinking 🙂

  14. You’d better figure out how to help Santa hide his goodies! I have a feeling Daisy could do a little damage with the gifts! 🙂

  15. barb19 says:

    Things are always interesting when Daisy’s around!

  16. 2browndawgs says:

    LOL Freighter likes to stick his whole head in the bags. Since he is taller than Daisy he can get his whole head in there even when we are carrying the bags. Hope Daisy found something good for her in one of those bags.

  17. snoopys@snoopysdogblog says:

    Hey Daisy,

    But of course you have to investigate the comings and goings in your house!! I always make them pass through the Snoopy Sniff before I allow them in the door too!! 🙂

    Wags to all,

    Your pal Snoopy 🙂

  18. Dogs N Pawz says:

    We love shopping bags too! Sometimes we thinks they are even better than toys!

  19. oH Victoria Secret Daisy…you got some taste!

  20. Chancy and Mumsy (Mag) says:

    What cute pictures. Sweet Daisy you and Chancy could have a good time together…he is a bag man. 🙂 Hugs and nose kisses

  21. Kroten says:

    lol 😀
    Daisy…you look like that airport dogs who check on people’s baggage 😉
    I hope you get something nice for Christmas

  22. Bassetmomma says:

    Daisy, you’re the cutest bag lady I’ve ever seen! 🙂

Your comments make our day! We love hearing from you. :)

