Everyday Adventures in Havachon Heaven

The Good, Crazy, & Adorable Life of One Havachon Puppy

Monday Mischief: Daisy Plans Mischief

on December 10, 2012

Shhhh, don’t tell Daisy, but we think we’ve discovered her secret Mischief Planning Hideaway:

Hmmm, now let's see....if I grab the apple from the table while they're distracted....yeah, that just might work.

Hmmm, now let’s see….if I grab the apple from the table while they’re distracted….yeah, that just might work.

Ok, I'll have to position myself just right so I'll have that apple before they know I'm even in the room....

Ok, I’ll have to position myself just right so I’ll have that apple before they know I’m even in the room….

And then there’s the backup hideaway, in case we’re in the same room as Hideaway No. 1:

....so if I create a distraction here....then go for the apple there while they're cleaning up the distraction....

….so if I create a distraction here….then go for the apple there while they’re cleaning up the distraction….

There’s nothing like good planning when it comes to perfecting mischief!

We’re part of the Monday Mischief blog hop! Follow the link, grab the button, and join the fun!

34 responses to “Monday Mischief: Daisy Plans Mischief

  1. 2browndawgs says:

    Way to go Daisy! Planning is everything. πŸ™‚

    the brown dawgs

  2. Yep Daisy we agree , nothing like a good plan. Have a marvelous Monday.
    Best wishes Molly

  3. Hope you managed to get that apple!

  4. That looks perfect, Good mischief planning there.

  5. Bassetmomma says:

    Perfect planning makes all the difference Daisy. Smart thinking! πŸ™‚

  6. Clowie says:

    It always pays to have a good plan!

  7. Gizmo says:

    Backup plans are key to great mischief Daisy…You’ve got it covered! *snoogles*

  8. megtraveling says:

    She’s smart enough to have two plans – very impressive indeed πŸ™‚ Good girl!

  9. kolytyi says:

    I’m sure that there is nothing but pure innocence under that plenty of curls!

    • raisingdaisy says:

      That’s because Daisy has mastered the innocent look! I think every one of those curls came from mischievous plans – I know that sometimes her mischief makes our hair curl! LOL πŸ˜‰

  10. jan says:

    You plan with the devious mind of a Poodle.

  11. Zena says:

    I can’t believe that she is planning anything bad, she doesn’t look guilty enough. I’m sure she is planning her Christmas gifts to you πŸ™‚

  12. FleaByte says:

    I love it when a plan comes together. πŸ™‚

  13. Hmm, I must give her credit it is very smart to have not just one hideaway but two! Though this is justa suggestion, but maybe a little more hidey-ness potential in your hideaway might help conceal you a little more!

  14. snoopys@snoopysdogblog says:

    Daisy,

    This is why you’re SO good at Mischief – planning is crucial!! Even painters spend more time on the prep than on the actual painting – SO did you get the apple? You sure deserved it!! πŸ™‚

    Big Wags to all

    Your pal Snoopy πŸ™‚

  15. This time of year…does she have any tips she can share? I’m having trouble with my planning follow-through! Ha! You know, this is the first time I’ve really observed just how pretty the pattern is on Daisy’ back! she’really a pretty little thing! πŸ™‚

    • raisingdaisy says:

      Thank you Debra! I’m sure Daisy would say that it’s far easier for her to spend so much time planning since the only other things she has to do all day are eat, play, and sleep! πŸ™‚

  16. Kroten says:

    Just by looking at her back…I can tell that daisy is up to no good πŸ˜‰

Your comments make our day! We love hearing from you. :)

