Everyday Adventures in Havachon Heaven

The Good, Crazy, & Adorable Life of One Havachon Puppy

Scrumptious, Yummy, Sweet Treat!

on October 18, 2012

What a sweet award we were honored with from Meg Traveling, whose travel blog takes us away to places we can only hope to visit!

Here are the rules for the Super Sweet Award:

1. Give credit to the person who chose to nominate you.

2. Answer the “Super Sweet” questions. (Momentary dyslexia – I put this last!)

3. Nominate a “Baker’s Dozen (13) blogs.

Nominations:

1. Zena, The Princess Tails

2. Nala’s Dog Days

3. Marking Our Territory

4. 2 Brown Dawgs

5. Breathe Lighter

6. Peace With My Life

7. The Misadventures of Misaki

8. Chancy The Gardener

9. Trifles

10. Kirbys Dawg Blog

11. Underneath the Shell

12. Pet Blogs United

13. Dawson Dogs

Super Sweet Questions:

1. Cookies or Cake?

BOTH!

2. Chocolate or Vanilla?

Chocolate! Unless there’s a pie to be a-la-moded…..

3. What is your favorite sweet treat?

How do I narrow this down? Different sweets are favorites at different times, so I’ll just say that anything with dark chocolate is on my list of favorites. 🙂

4. When do you crave sweets the most?

From 12 noon to 12 midnight.

5. If you had a sweet nickname, what would it be?

Mocha Mama, because I love Starbucks Mocha coffee!

Thanks again Meg!

36 responses to “Scrumptious, Yummy, Sweet Treat!

  1. Congratulations Mocha Mama!!!! :o)

  2. Yep congratulations Mocha Mama and have a terrific Thursday.
    Best wishes Molly

  3. Clowie says:

    Congratulations! There are a few blogs there that I don’t know yet.

  4. Congratulations on your award 🙂

  5. Congratulations, and that you so much for nominating me 🙂

  6. Zena says:

    Thank you so much, I am super sweet this month 🙂
    And yes, lots of new awards I have to check out – busy day ahead.

  7. Bassetmomma says:

    Congratulations on another well deserved award! We’re still behind on posting ours. 😦 I love your answer to “When do you crave sweets the most.” You sound just like me! LOL!

  8. Dogs N Pawz says:

    Congratulations on your award!!!!

  9. kdkh says:

    Congratulations, and thank you for the nomination. Seeing it was a nice ending to a long, complex day. I will enjoy passing it along!

  10. Zena says:

    Okay we had a crisis today and The Producer’s brain went AWOL! She meant to type, lots of new blogs to check out!!!!
    Darn, don’t tell me I’m going to have to send her to therapy!

  11. Oh Daisy – Big Congrats on your award!!

    I’m feeling I need a sweet treat now after seeing those yummy cakes!!

    Mum says Carrots are Sweet!! Doh!! I didn’t have Carrots in mind…..

    Hope you’re having a fun day 🙂

    Your pal Snoopy 🙂

  12. 2browndawgs says:

    How fun! Congrats on your award and thanks for sharing with us!

  13. Mag (Chancy's Mumsy) says:

    Congratulations! Sweet Daisy this award fits you and your blog perfectly. Thank you for thinking of us that was so nice of you . Mumsy will post about it later and thank you properly. Hugs and nose kisses

  14. Kristen says:

    Congrats. What a yummy award!

  15. I’m obviously really late in my reading this week! But what a surprise to see my name listed in the “sweet roll” list! How very nice and I appreciate the very kind consideration! 🙂

  16. Mollie says:

    Oh Daisy, so sorry wez late over..Compawter problems..Such a sweet award for such a sweet girl xx00xxx
    Mollie and Alfie

  17. The Hook says:

    Of course you’re sweet – and the best!

Your comments make our day! We love hearing from you. :)

