Everyday Adventures in Havachon Heaven

The Good, Crazy, & Adorable Life of One Havachon Puppy

Monday Mischief: Sock Thief Turns Sock Hoarder!

on October 1, 2012

We know Daisy is a sock thief – in fact, she’s a master sock thief. But now she’s elevating that skill and becoming a sock hoarder!

The other day I found a trail of socks in the living room, and then another in the bedroom. Daisy had stolen all the socks out of the laundry basket and seemed to be laying out paths for herself, like trails of breadcrumbs.

This is just one of Daisy’s sock trails!

The next time we have new guests visiting and someone asks “Where’s the bathroom”, I’m tempted to say “Just follow Daisy’s Sock Trail”. 😉

Yeah, I did this. So what? Any of my fellow Mischief Makers would do the same!

We’re part of the Monday Mischief blog hop! Grab the button, click the link, and join in the fun!

48 responses to “Monday Mischief: Sock Thief Turns Sock Hoarder!

  1. that was my first thought: like a trail of breadcrumbs BOL but anyway you can’t never have enough socks :o)))

  2. 2browndawgs says:

    LOL a sock trail is a great idea! Smart girl Daisy!

  3. Smart girl Daisy! You found a good use for dirty socks. Do you chew them? Have a lovely Monday.
    Best wishes Molly

  4. Hehehehe socks are great fun 🙂

  5. Bassetmomma says:

    OMG! She is a hoarder! I just think that would be so hilarious for you to say when company asked to use the bathroom!

    Thanks so much for your kind comments on Freddie. We really appreciate it. I will do whatever it takes to keep my baby. 🙂

    • raisingdaisy says:

      I think we just might leave those socks out when our closest friends – who know we’re not slobs! – come to visit. 😀 You’re right, they’ll probably get a laugh out of it!

  6. kolytyi says:

    Oh yeah, Daisy is extremely clever! Do have socks piled up in the bathroom any sense? Of course, not! Do have socks nicely arranged on the floor any sense? Of course, they do! They are not only aesthetically pleasing but they are also useful, they show the way to the bathroom! She has learned that there can be complete disorder and chaos in her crib for weeks – thus, such signs can be very valuable!

  7. That’s hilarious. Sock hoarding…..Hee hee

  8. Nichole says:

    ha ha ha… too cute! Happy MM!

  9. Kroten says:

    That’s an awesome mischief Daisy!!!
    Now, all those human guest (or should I say your mom’s friends) will never get lose finding your house’s bathroom 😉

  10. He he he giggle. My favorite scater item is the bark from the flower beds. Perfect for chewing.

  11. If you could just train her to take everything to the laundry room, it could be a good trick! But hoarding can become a big problem…she may need a little help with that! Ha!

    • raisingdaisy says:

      LOL!! It’s so funny you should say that – we’ve actually tried to teach her to carry those socks into the laundry room! She always runs the other way with them, though…. 🙂

  12. FleaByte says:

    Daisy, you’re so smart. I never would have thought of leaving a trail of socks to find my bathroom.

  13. oldsunbird says:

    Oh, she is so precious! Very clever too!

  14. Oskar says:

    You’re way too cute to be involved in any mischief!

    Nubbin wiggles,
    Oskar

  15. Kristen says:

    If you think socks are good, you should try underwear. Zaphod

  16. snoopys@snoopysdogblog says:

    Oh Daisy,

    You are SO good at Mischief buddy – but let me ask, how did you get the socks? Were they unattended? Hmmm – I guessed as much!! Tee Hee

    When I get a sock I come sprinting to find my Mum to show off my spoils!! Tee Hee

    Have fun buddy,

    Your pal Snoopy 🙂

    • raisingdaisy says:

      Yep – those socks were in the laundry basket on the floor all by itself….just waiting for an eager Mischief Maker like me! I know how you feel wanting to show your mom what you found, and I used to do that too – UNTIL I discovered how much more mischief I could make if I was stealthy! Heehee!! 😀

  17. Bella says:

    Oh Daisy! I do that too. But we’ve got one difference. Socks go in the bed. TREATS go in the bathroom (behind the sink). They both just smell so good! I do prefer dirty ones but a clean one will do! *wag wag wag*

  18. The Hook says:

    Daisy was obviously building a bed…

  19. Mollie says:

    I’m a sock thief too..bol I willz spook you..You have to pops over everyday, to see if it’z your turn..Wez got lots of Spooking to do.Oh what fun xxx
    Mollie and Alfie

  20. Katy says:

    Oh no not a hoarder! Betty is a sock hoarder for sure!

  21. nalasdogdays says:

    Once again: DAISY YOU ARE TOOOO CUTE! Nala does steal our socks every now and then, but if we had small ones like those available, I’m sure she’d have more fun stealing them. Having said that, I swear the odd sock keeps disappearing at least once a week – maybe Nala has a hoard somewhere…

  22. Daisy we just adore your sock trail. Looks like you’re having lots of fun:)

  23. megtraveling says:

    Daisy has wonderful skills, and creating paths for others is really helpful!

  24. Chelsea says:

    Cute story! I don’t know what it is with pets and their obsession with socks- our cat used to do the same thing. At least you know where to look for your socks LOL.

Your comments make our day! We love hearing from you. :)

