Everyday Adventures in Havachon Heaven

The Good, Crazy, & Adorable Life of One Havachon Puppy

Monday Mischief: Travel-Ready Puppy

on September 24, 2012

I keep a couple of older suitcases to store seasonal clothes away in during off-season. I was just starting to put some summer clothes into one of them when I was called away. Look what I found when I came back – do you think Daisy is hinting that she’s ready for her next travel adventure?

Uh ohhh….am I allowed in here? It sure is cozy!

I can stay? Thanks Mom! I’ll just make myself nice and comfy.

This is my new favorite bed! And if there’s any traveling planned – well, I’m ready to go! πŸ˜€

And so am I, my little Daisy! I just may jump on in there with you – after all the craziness around here this summer, I think we’ve earned an adventure!

We’re part of the Monday Mischief Blog Hop! Join in and meet some new furry friends!

42 responses to “Monday Mischief: Travel-Ready Puppy

  1. nalasdogdays says:

    Aww Daisy you are too cute!! Nala also does the same, although I think it’s her way of making sure I’m not going anywhere (business trips and all…) at least not without her!!! πŸ™‚

  2. 2browndawgs says:

    Careful Daisy they might pack you in there!

    the brown dawgs

  3. So sweet. Have a lovely Monday.
    Best wishes Molly

  4. Oh ya, travel is good for you. Just ask us. Love your new bed too.

  5. Chancy and Mumsy says:

    Looks like all you two need is a nice, fun place to go. Nice packing job sweet Daisy. Hugs and nose kisses

  6. snoopys@snoopysdogblog says:

    Hey Daisy.

    I’m glad they noticed you and didn’t store you away with the clothes buddy!! πŸ™‚

    Hope you’re having a fun day πŸ™‚

    Your pal Snoopy πŸ™‚

  7. FleaByte says:

    WOOHOO! TRAVEL TIME!!! My babies love a good road trip!

  8. Bassetmomma says:

    I think you’ve got the best of both world’s there Daisy. A bed and you’re travel ready! πŸ™‚

  9. Hey Daisy, Jet here.

    I’d say you both deserve a trip to the spa!

  10. megtraveling says:

    A trip sounds like fun! You may have to give her one of the suitcases so she can collect souvenir dog biscuits wherever you go… πŸ™‚

  11. I hope you do get to go on a trip, could be fun!

  12. Bark'n About says:

    You look right at home! I saw an antique suit case recycled to be a dog bed; legs added, comfy pillow and complete with a mirror. However, nothing is replacing the scent of our loved humans. You got the right idea here!

  13. Dogs N Pawz says:

    That suitcase looks like it was made just for you Daisy! You are so lucky that you can fit in it and wait for your mom to take you on a trip! We’re too big to fit in our mom’s suitcase:(

  14. I love Daisy’s expression in the first photo. She almost looks a little guilty! Perhaps she was thinking that you’d not notice her so soon after she claimed her spot. She really does look like she put a claim on the spot. You may not get your luggage back! πŸ™‚

    • raisingdaisy says:

      You read her right – she definitely WAS feeling guilty in that photo. I’d just come back into the room and she wasn’t sure if she was allowed to do what she was doing. I have to admit that I still haven’t packed that suitcase up yet….it’s just too cute seeing her curl up in there! Who needs an expensive doggy bed? Just open up an old suitcase! LOL! πŸ˜‰

  15. Novroz says:

    Daisy…you are a tricky dog πŸ˜‰
    you know how to give your mom some hints

  16. kolytyi says:

    I have a wonderful, huge, very comfortable RED suitcase for you! It would suit you perfectly! πŸ™‚

  17. The Hook says:

    Daisy wants to come visit her old pal the Hook!

  18. Oskar says:

    It’s smart to climb in there so they can’t leave without you.

    My name is Oskar & I’d like to invite you to be featured on my blog at http://www.PetBlogsUnited.com. It’s a great way to meet new blogging friends. If you’re interested you can drop me a line at PBU at comcast dot net.

    Nubbin wiggles,
    Oskar

  19. Kristen says:

    Sorry we are behind on visiting, our Lady has not been sharing the computer well. We don’t like the suitcase. Our one cat likes to sleep in it. Have a good day. Zaphod and Hailey

    • raisingdaisy says:

      Well I don’t blame you – I don’t think I’d like it if a cat was sleeping in it first either! But I’m an only-pet, so I can lay total claim to these things. πŸ˜‰ Good to see you again! πŸ™‚

  20. Daisy looks so guilty in that first photo – too funny πŸ˜€

  21. Judi K says:

    Is daisy a Sun City Center puppy. Heard about a Daisy that lives there. So do we

Your comments make our day! We love hearing from you. :)

