Everyday Adventures in Havachon Heaven

The Good, Crazy, & Adorable Life of One Havachon Puppy

A Wonderful Day!

on September 5, 2012

One of our favorite blogging buddies, Meg Travels, made our day when she nominated us for not one, but TWO awards!

If you haven’t seen Meg’s travel blog, trust me, you’ll love it. Meg takes gorgeous photos of the places she visits – so good that we feel like we’ve been there too. And you’ll absolutely drool over the delectable foods she describes and photographs!

Meg so kindly awarded us both the One Lovely Blog Award and the Beautiful Blogger Award. Thank you so much Meg!

The One Lovely Blog award requirements are:

  • Thank the person who nominated you and link back to them in your post.
  • Share 7 things about yourself.
  • Nominate other bloggers you admire.
  • Contact your chosen bloggers to let them know.

Okay, here are a few facts about us:

1. DD has the most adorable collection of small stuffed snowmen that Daisy is just itching to get her teeth on.

2. Every member of our family plays or has played at least one musical instrument – except my father, who (ironically) is tone deaf.

3. I’d love to draw or paint, but even stick figures suffer at my hand. 😦

4. I dream of spending an inspirational week in an artsy community where I can focus on nothing but my writing, meeting other artsy people, and taking daily outdoor hikes/walks. And Starbucks. Plenty of Starbucks. πŸ™‚

5. I have a small collection of pressed glass Victorian toothpick holders. I think it’s fascinating that Victorians had a different piece of tableware for every possible type of food and use.

6. Visiting Italy and England are the top 2 destinations on my travel wishes….with an extended stay in Tuscany. And LOTS of memory cards for my camera!

7. Β I really hate all the ugliness and mudslinging in politics; it actually makes me uncomfortable. I also hate when “they” criticize female politicians’ clothes – what the heck does that have to do with the issues?! They certainly don’t criticize male politician’s shirts or ties!

The Beautiful Blogger Award requirements:

  • Copy the Beautiful Blogger Award logo and place it inΒ your post.
  • Thank the person who nominatedΒ you and create a link back to their blog.
  • Nominate 7 other bloggers for their own Beautiful Blogger Award.

We’re going to combine the nominations and introduce you to the following blogs. If you’re on the list and don’t like accepting awards, that’s fine, we just want other blogging friends to know about you! πŸ™‚

1. Dogs n Pawz

2. The Poodle And Dog Blog

3. Trifles

4. Clowie’s Corner

5. Puppy In Training

6. Long Life Cats and Dogs

7. Murray’s Mouth

Our lovely friend Misaki just passed another new award on to us too, and we’ll be thanking her with a “proper post” very soon! πŸ˜€

36 responses to “A Wonderful Day!

  1. granny1947 says:

    And South Africa is not on your wish list?????

    • raisingdaisy says:

      With all the shots my husband had to get for his business trip to South Africa…..well, I’m needle-phobic, so it pretty much turned me off. But if you visit England again, I’d love to meet up with you there! πŸ™‚

  2. 2browndawgs says:

    Congrats on your awards. You deserve them. I would love to see your toothpick holder collection. πŸ™‚

  3. Bassetmomma says:

    Congratulations on your awards. I bet your toothpick holders are beautiful. I have a small bone china one with roses on it from Germany. πŸ™‚

    • raisingdaisy says:

      Thanks Janet! I can just imagine how pretty your toothpick holder from German is. I’ve seen so many gorgeous antique porcelain pieces from Germany, and the colors and floral artwork are always so soft and delicate. I always say that if I ever ran a B&B, I’d have those pieces everywhere. πŸ™‚

  4. Congratulations – two wonderful awards and another to post about. Fantastic and well deserved. Thank you so very, very much for passing the love our way! Yippee – more bling. I have to do an awards post soon as I’m running somewhat behind (I get too involved reading other peoples blogs – tut, tut) but I really do appreciate it. Thank you!!!
    PS – I agree with Granny1947 – you should put South Africa on your wish list. You might just be pleasantly surprised.

    • raisingdaisy says:

      Thank you and you’re most welcome! We were happy to pass them on to you. πŸ™‚ South Africa would be on my travel list (and WAS!) until I discovered how many difficult immunizations are required….just too much for me!

  5. How very nice of you! Thank you! My very first award! I will post soon πŸ™‚

  6. Hey Daisy,

    Big congrats on your awards buddy πŸ™‚

    Here’s how I see it, DD can’t possibly watch those Snowmen all the time forever, right?! Tee Hee – Just saying πŸ™‚

    Big Wags to all

    Your pal Snoopy πŸ™‚

  7. barb19 says:

    Congrats on a much deserved award for your wonderful blog.

  8. Clowie says:

    Congratulations on your awards! And thank you very much, my tail is wagging!

  9. Colby says:

    Congratulations on your awards! Thank you so much for nominating us for an award!

  10. Kristen says:

    Congrats! Have a great day! Hailey and Zaphod

  11. I enjoy the way we connect through other bloggers…I really enjoy Meg, too! I also dream of time in a little artist’s community. Maybe we each need to start our own! You and Daisy (and the rest of your talented family) have a great end of the week…and weekend! Debra

  12. Congratulations on the awards!

  13. kolytyi says:

    Congrats and thank you, thank you, thank you!!!

  14. The Hook says:

    You’re worthy of ALL the awards out there in the WordPress cyberverse!

  15. Chancy and Mumsy says:

    Congratulations sweet Daisy!!!You and your blog are well deserving of awards. Hugs and nose kiisses

  16. A Big Warm Congratulations. Have a fabulous Friday.
    Best wishes Molly

  17. Dogs N Pawz says:

    Congratulations on your award and thank you for thinking of us! We are going to get mom on it right away! We can’t wait to start telling her what to write πŸ™‚

  18. jan says:

    Thank you so much for the award. We agree that Poodles are quite lovely. πŸ™‚

Your comments make our day! We love hearing from you. :)

