Everyday Adventures in Havachon Heaven

The Good, Crazy, & Adorable Life of One Havachon Puppy

Monday Mischief: Daisy’s Gentle Reminder

on August 27, 2012

It’s not really mischief I guess, but Daisy does have a new strategy. Whenever we eat something while sitting on the couch, Daisy has taken to “reminding” us that she’s right there and hoping for a hand-out. She puts her paw gently on us as if to say “Don’t forget to give me some!” It melts our hearts instantly.

I’m right here Mommy! And those sure do look yummy!

Maybe if I put my paw on your foot and give you my big puppy eyes, you’ll give me a lick of that nectarine…..

How can you resist me? Don’t you know that resistance is futile??

Come join us in the Monday Mischief blog hop and meet lots of new pet pals!

55 responses to “Monday Mischief: Daisy’s Gentle Reminder

  1. Novroz says:

    How cute!!!
    these little pets of ours are sure know how to use their cuteness to their benefits πŸ˜‰

    Daisy, you and Kroten make perfect ‘beggar’ couple πŸ˜‰

  2. kolytyi says:

    Prior warnings are mild and gentle, but … πŸ™‚

  3. The Hook says:

    Subtlety rules, right, Daisy?

  4. We have the same thing around here, times two.

  5. Hey Daisy, Jet here.

    I use that same tactic on Mom’s arm at 5:00 a.m. to wake her up! I don’t want her to miss any part of another great day!

    We love nectarines too, btw… πŸ™‚ Mom will give us tidbits when she’s at the cutting board, but not at the table!

  6. Hi Y’all!

    Just hoppin’ by to say “hi”.

    Now I know, I’m just not cute enough!

    Y’all come by now,
    Hawk aka BrownDog

  7. jan says:

    Ah, yes, the gentle paw and puppy eyes school of begging. Always effective.

    Poodles invented that, you know.

  8. FleaByte says:

    Mmmm … nectarine. My puppy would be drooling.

  9. I hope you got some in the end!

  10. Chancy and Mumsy says:

    Oh, sweet Daisy we would have to eat with our eyes closed or give you bites. That sweet face would get you anything safe for you around here. Hugs and nose kisses

  11. Great look Daisy. I bet you get lots of snacks πŸ™‚

  12. 2browndawgs says:

    There is no way anyone can resist that face!

  13. snoopys@snoopysdogblog says:

    Hey Daisy,

    You’re so polite and so cute, I’m sure there’s no way they can resist you!!

    I hope you’re having a fun day,

    Your pal Snoopy πŸ™‚

  14. I’m so impressed! She even begs for fruit? That’s how she keeps her sweetness! πŸ™‚ Debra

  15. Colby says:

    Apache liked using his paws too, but that was just for extra attention. Since he was a guide dog in training he never got any bonus snacks for using his paws.

  16. Hi there. Snoopy dog http://snoopysdogblog.com has nominated your post , https://raisingdaisy.wordpress.com/2012/08/20/monday-mischief-arent-i-fancy/ for my ‘Share It Sunday’ post coming up this weekend. Pop over and let me know if it is OK and I’ll do the rest. To see my Share It Sunday just scroll down or go to archive blog on right hand side. http://mollythewally.blogspot.co.uk/
    Best wishes Molly

  17. megtraveling says:

    I think Daisy was the inspiration for the Puss ‘n Boots movie character! Who can resist that look… πŸ™‚

  18. The last pic seem like she’s saying…”yeah yeah with the camera, now give me the apple!” BOL

  19. Bassetmomma says:

    I’m sure your Momma can’t resist that cute face Daisy! I bet she shares alot! πŸ™‚

  20. granny1947 says:

    I love that middle photo…such hope in her eye.

  21. Hi Daisy you sure are cute enough to get away with it. Have a fantastic Friday.
    Best wishes Molly

  22. Bella says:

    You are cute, I’d almost give up my dinner bowl for that look. Almost. *wag wag wag*

  23. SandySays1 says:

    Hey Daisy,
    Keep working with those humans. Keep in mind they’re kind of slow minded. Pretty soon they’ll bring a treat for you every time they go to the couch. They can learn however. Remember Pavlov?
    Sandy

  24. Mollie says:

    Hi Daisy..Wez popped over to say Hi from Molly the Wally πŸ™‚ I do the Paw thing..I’z neffer get anyfing πŸ™‚ Only if Humom’s not around..Daddys weally soft πŸ™‚ xxooxx
    Mollie and Alfie

  25. Kristen says:

    It is great when we know how to manipulate our people!

    Have a great day. Hailey and Zaphod

  26. Daisy hope all is well. I posted some more comments yesterday for you. Please let me know your nomination asap for this coming share it Sunday. Just pop over and leave me a link to it. Have a great day.
    Best wishes Molly

    • raisingdaisy says:

      We’re feeling better now Molly, we were a bit under the weather for a few days (a bug ran amok through everyone in our household!) and our blogging fell way behind. I put my nomination and link for your next Share It Sunday in the comments of your latest blog post. πŸ™‚

  27. Oh dear, she really knows just how to push your buttons πŸ™‚

Your comments make our day! We love hearing from you. :)

