Everyday Adventures in Havachon Heaven

The Good, Crazy, & Adorable Life of One Havachon Puppy

Monday Mischief: My Family Reversed Mischief On Me!

on August 6, 2012

Daisy here. And none too happy either.

My family did a reverse-mischief on me last week, and I didn’t like it one bit.

You know what they did? They made me look like a girly-girl.

Yes, that’s right. They actually made tough, trap-setting Destructo-Pup look like a sweet girly pup.

They took me to a professional groomer. Β :<O grrrrr

Stop laughing, it’s not funny. My family usually grooms me themselves every week, but now that Dad’s right arm is still in a brace, he can’t hold me still while Mom cuts my nails, shaves my behind (::shudder::), and clips my face and paw hair.

I thought I was going to be livin’ easy with no grooming for the weeks that Dad would be in the brace, but instead they took me to the groomer.

Now, don’t get me wrong, I like the groomer and her boss very much. They always play with me and hold me on their laps after they pluck my ear hair – sometimes I even get to play with other pups – but I’ve never had to go for the “Full Monty” before. Bath, blow dry, hair cutting, paw trim, nails cut, face trimmed, butt shaved (::shudder::)…..okay, I went through it all (although they did notice how much I hate my paws being touched).

There I was, fluffy and sweet-smelling. Isn’t that good enough? Oh no – then they topped it all off by putting a bright pink flower on each ear and tying a rainbow heart bandanna around my neck! What kind of look is that for Destructo-Pup?!

THEN, if that’s not bad enough, my family oooooo’ed and ahhhhhhh’ed over me when they picked me up and then took pictures of me at home! I didn’t want to look at the camera – I didn’t want anyone to recognize me!

But I knew my mom would post pictures, so I beat her to it so I could tell my side of the story. (Mom and DD say I had those big pleading “Puss-n-Boots” eyes.) Here I am after the grooming -I did get those flowers off my ears 5 minutes later!

I will not look at the camera….

I said, I will NOT look at the camera! ::how humiliating::

How much longer is this going to go on?!

Ack! You caught me looking! Somebody get me out of these things!

Oh no, they’re talking about taking me in for another grooming!! And a special grooming for Christmas! What’s a pup to do?!

We’re part of the Monday Mischief Blog Hop! Grab the button and join the mischievous fun! πŸ™‚

43 responses to “Monday Mischief: My Family Reversed Mischief On Me!

  1. Oh, the shame of it all! My suggestion would be to find something really smelly to go roll in, quickly. That’ll teach them.

  2. 2browndawgs says:

    You look very cute Daisy! But did it take like 157 hours to do all of that? teehee

    the brown dawgs

    • raisingdaisy says:

      Haha It didn’t take too long actually, and I kinda liked the brushing part. My favorite part is playing with all those other little dogs while I wait and how the groomer and her boss like to cuddle me afterward. Why can’t I just go there to play? LOL πŸ˜‰

  3. If its any compensation, you do look cute! But yes, I agree with LLCD – go find some fox poo to roll in that will teach them bol

  4. Owwww (one more lol) you look cute but to be honest I like better the wild look. Like Misaki said, roll on fox poo or any poo, they’ll learn.

  5. Kroten says:

    I understand your pain…I also have a Mommy like your parents. I don’t know why human loves dressing us up … they think we are happy to look cute *sigh*

  6. Novroz says:

    aaawww…you are sooooo cute, daisy!!

  7. The Hook says:

    People, what a mess! Am I right, Daisy?

  8. kolytyi says:

    I think this is the perfect camouflage for digging a nice, refined elephant trap! They will have the opportunity to admire your sweeeeeeeeeeet pink flowers from a worms-eye view!

  9. But…..you really do look beautiful. I should talk, I’ve never had to go to the groomer.

  10. granny1947 says:

    You look very cute Daisy. I remember when my two French poodles went for their haircuts…I didn’t recognise them!
    When we got home the kids laughed at them and they wouldn’t talk to us for days.

  11. Bella says:

    Oh Daisy, I sympathise! I’ve been made to wear a t-shirt recently! Disgusting! Well, all I can say is I’m looking forward to getting my own back when I make them wear some mud. I’m going to run through the extra soggy puddles later on *wag wag wag* you in??

  12. Jan says:

    Being gorgeous takes some sacrificing. Look at all the attention you are getting.

  13. Oh my, but dear Daisy does look just a little bit stunned! Once she couldn’t avoid the camera I think she went into a trance! I’ve had moments like that myself when I come back from the hairdresser and too much has been cut! I’d be careful, though…she may be plotting some revenge. I don’t think she’s going to stand for much more of this nonsense! πŸ™‚ Debra

  14. nalasdogdays says:

    Well you do look very cute Daisy! πŸ™‚

  15. megtraveling says:

    Well at least you got to explain what happened. You’re going to have to put your foot (paw?) down in the future with these people!

  16. barb19 says:

    You look gorgeous any way you come, Daisy – and I do like the little pink flowers in your ears!

  17. Scrappy says:

    5 whole minutes before the pink flowers came out!? no girly girl stuff fur me either, so i totally feel your pain. i wouldn’t look at the camera either- oh the nerve!

    bet they made you smell all girly too.

    it’s okay – let them lap it up for a day or two. and here’s an idea. reverse the mischief and take a picture of them before they they get ready for the day…that’ll teach ’em:)

  18. FleaByte says:

    Sometimes you just have to be patient with your people, hon. And when they’re not looking, you chew up their stuff.

  19. Chancy and Mumsy says:

    Well, those groomers didn’t take away your cuteness sweet Daisy and that is for sure. You are just sooooooo cute nothing could ever change that. Hugs and nose kisses

  20. Daisy,

    I’m sending you my support buddy!! Though I can’t even imagine what it’s like to go to the groomer, it’s bad enough here with Mum, you know she puts girlie ribbons in my hair and I’m a BOY!

    However, I will just tell you that you do look adorable, don’t worry, your destructo reputation is still good with me!! πŸ™‚

    Wags to all

    Your pal Snoopy πŸ™‚

  21. Judy says:

    You look absolutely adorable. Tiffy agrees with you however about those silly bows….she also makes sure to get them out of her hair as soon as she arrives home πŸ™‚ LOL

  22. Bassetmomma says:

    Oh, poor Daisy! It sounds like your peeps are going to get a little carried away with this whole “groomer” thing. The horror! Hopefully it doesn’t hurt your image too much! LOL!

    • raisingdaisy says:

      I think I may have solved the problem Janet! Wait until my next Monday Mischief post – I got them back pretty darned good this week, and now they don’t want to take me for grooming anymore! πŸ™‚

  23. Dawn says:

    Oh, but you’re so beautiful Daisy. Imagine how much more attention you could get in public with those cute pink bows and bandana. When Sephi wore her bandana, she got a lot more attention… and treats too!

Your comments make our day! We love hearing from you. :)

