Everyday Adventures in Havachon Heaven

The Good, Crazy, & Adorable Life of One Havachon Puppy

The Sticky Note Bandit Strikes Again

on July 8, 2012

A while ago, I wrote about Daisy’s sticky note addiction – for some reason, these things are to her what chocolate is to most of us women….at least the women in our family!

Well, this time the sneaky little thing went after a pack of sticky-note bookmarks right in front of me.

Daisy’s new rule of mischief: Feign interest in someone’s work to distract them from your ultimate goal.

Hmm….this looks like a complex piece, DD….let’s study it more closely…

Now, what’s this note here?

I’ll just move up here so I can see the whole thing better….

I…ahem….need to see this particular page better…. ::cough cough:: [Eye on the prize!]

Just checking to make sure you’re not looking at me….

Zeroing in…..

It’s MINE!!!

Oops….do you think they’ll notice that I flipped it over?

We’re part of the Monday Mischief blog hop! Grab the button and join the fun!

PS~ Thanks for all your good wishes for DH’s surgery. It went well, but he had far more extensive damage than the doctor thought. He’s home resting, using the ice machine, and tolerating the pain. We appreciated all your messages!

37 responses to “The Sticky Note Bandit Strikes Again

  1. snoopys@snoopysdogblog says:

    Hey Daisy,

    That’s awesome Mischief Buddy – I love how patient you are – never rush good Mischief – it’s worth the wait!! You are a true Mischief Master πŸ™‚

    Glad to hear DH is doing well, are you Chief Nurse? I think I’d be after his Ice – one of my favorite treats!! Tee Hee

    Wags to all

    Your pal Snoopy πŸ™‚

    • raisingdaisy says:

      Thank you Snoopy! I agree – my saying is “mischief rushed is mischief missed”. πŸ˜‰

      Mom says I’m the “Happiness Nurse”. I give dads LOTS of cuddles and smiles all day long. πŸ™‚

  2. I’m really sorry to hear that the damage required more extensive surgery! It makes me cringe to think of what pain he must have been in while waiting! If while recovering he gets a little bored he can plant post-its all over the house and watch Daisy spin doughnuts trying to recover them all! What a funny little item for her to obsess over. Do you think it’s the color? I think she must love the games, and since that looks like some complex music she’s studying…does she sing while DD plays? πŸ™‚ Debra

    • raisingdaisy says:

      LOL!! It’s so funny, Debra, because when DD plays the French horn, Daisy stands really close and watches intently. When the horn is on the floor, she loves sticking her head in the bell! But when DD plays the trumpet, Daisy barks and barks. She does NOT like that instrument and won’t even go near its case! the only difference I can think of is that the horn has a softer sound and the trumpet is more harsh in comparison.

      I don’t know if Daisy’s interest in post-its is their color or their scent, although I can’t imagine that the sticky part has much of a scent to it. But there sure is something she loves about them!

      DH is definitely getting restless, which is a good sign in my book. He’s not the type to sit around, he’s always got to be active. That first day home he wasn’t interested in moving around at all, so this is an improvement (though he’s getting very little sleep in the upright position he has to be in). I’ll tell him about your suggestion, it’ll give him a laugh! πŸ˜€

  3. Bassetmomma says:

    Well Daisy, I’m sure no one will notice unless there’s too much slobber on it! LOL!

  4. Sugar Sima says:

    Woof! Woof! NOPE! Happy MM! Lots of Golden ALOHA n Woofs, Sugar
    http://www.sugarthegoldenretriever.com

  5. hehe Daisy, at least you didn’t eat them!

  6. 2browndawgs says:

    That is funny. Daisy is a cute sticky note bandit. The brown dawgs do the same thing. They act like they are not interested, but are really just plotting to get their teeth on something. πŸ™‚

  7. Uh-oh Daisy. Did you notice that the camera was snapping? I think the humans were up to some mischief! It was clearly a set up! πŸ˜€ Poppy snuggles!

    • raisingdaisy says:

      I was so uber-focused on those sticky note thingies that I didn’t even hear the camera clicking! What is it about those little things that mesmerizes me so much?! πŸ™‚

  8. That’s some great mischief right there – I like to steal my sticky notes from the human’s desk, chew them a little and leave them on the floor when they’re to wet and slobbery to play with *waggy tail*

    • raisingdaisy says:

      Heehee You’re a lot taller than I am Alfie – I have to settle for what’s on a floor or coffee table! (But sometimes I do steal what I can from end tables near sofas…..but don’t tell Mom! πŸ˜‰

  9. Papoe says:

    You looks like a great musician in the making….well that is as long as you stay focus on the music than other things πŸ˜‰

  10. Who doesn’t like post its?
    I love them!

  11. Some of my friend’s dogs like chewing paper too. My Gretel likes pens.

  12. Colby says:

    Those are some cute still frames of you sneaking up on the sticky note. Linus only chewed paper once when he chewed up $500 dollars cash. I thought it was funny (not my money) my ex-girlfriend was less than amused.

    Happy Monday!
    Colby

  13. Paws To Talk says:

    Daisy you are very hilarious and studious!
    Bella and DiDi

  14. Chancy and Mumsy says:

    Well, those sticky notes are just too much fun to resist huh sweet Daisy. Hugs and nose kisses

  15. The Hook says:

    Diasy is a natural performer!

  16. Judy says:

    Daisy is a sly one. She’s also very creative in distracting everyone’s attention. Go Daisy πŸ™‚

  17. megtraveling says:

    She is so entertaining, I think she should get the sticky notes as a reward!

Your comments make our day! We love hearing from you. :)

