Everyday Adventures in Havachon Heaven

The Good, Crazy, & Adorable Life of One Havachon Puppy

Sisterhood is a Beautiful Thing!

on July 5, 2012

Before I get into the post below, which I wrote last week, I just wanted to let my blogging buddies know that DH is having surgery tomorrow (Friday) on his rotator cuff and a torn bicep, so needless to say, I’m getting more nervous by the minute. I’ll be at a surgical center with him for 5-6 hours, then home for what the doctor calls “the most painful recovery next to knee surgery”. Besides hating to see a loved one in so much pain for several weeks, I’m praying there will be no complications or post-surgical infections, which have been so frightfully common over the past few years. The doctor claims he prefers the surgical center to hospitals because they’re more sterile and there’s more of a risk of infection at hospitals, so we’re keeping our fingers crossed that this is the case. If all goes well, I’ll see you all on Mischief Monday.

Now, on with the original post!

We were so happy when we discovered this wonderful new award awaiting us from our blogging buddies Bella and DiDi!

In order to accept it, we have to share seven things about ourselves and then hand out five nominations. Here we go!

1. We don’t need a calendar to know when Daisy’s weekly bath is close – by the end of the week, she either smells like popcorn or Cheese Doodles, depending on how much she’s sweat. Could be worse! 😉

2. Some of Daisy’s nicknames are Nutter Butter, Fluffer Nutter, (notice the “nut” theme!) Lunatic (said with love!), Puppy, Sweet Thing, Little Baby, Pupperdoodles….to start with!

3. I can’t even count the number of times each day that I tell Daisy that I love her. I’ve loved all our pets, but Daisy has completely captured my heart.

4. I smile every time I see a new comment on our blog posts, each comment feels like a little visit from a distant friend. I never realized what a special and unique bond could unite bloggers!

5. Daisy sometimes lets out the most endearing, sweet little high-pitched sound when she’s lying on the couch and changes positions. It’s a tiny, thin, wavering little sound that continues until she settles into her next comfy pose. 😀

6. We shave a little semi-circle beneath Daisy’s  behind so no stinkies get trapped in her long, thick hair. With every stroke of the clipper, she tucks that little behind under just a bit. I can just imagine the expression on her face!

7. Daisy is NOT a heat-loving dog. During the heat of summer, one run around our 3/4 acre property is more than enough for her, thank you.

By way of nomination, we’d like to introduce our friends to these five blogs:

1. Breathe Lighter

2. Meg Travels

3. The Misadventures of Misaki

4. Betty the Bichon

5. Hutch A Good Life

Hope you enjoy their blogs as much as we do! 😀

20 responses to “Sisterhood is a Beautiful Thing!

  1. Paws To Talk says:

    Feel better! We hope you enjoy the award.
    Bella and DiDi

  2. granny1947 says:

    Good luck with the surgery…..hope he has a speedy recovery.
    And I so agree….seeing comments makes my heart smile.

  3. Thank you so much for an interesting award! I haven’t heard of this one before. I’m running a little slow on accepting awards, but I will definitely do so, and with gratitude. Thank Daisy for me, too, will you? 🙂 I’m so sorry to hear about DH’s surgery, and I will be remembering you tomorrow as you wait! Jay had his hand surgery earlier this spring and it was relatively simple compared to rotator cuff surgery, yet it was disruptive! You’ll all feel a big sigh of relief when the surgery is complete, and you’re home again! Best to you both! Debra

  4. Thank you for sharing this award with us. Whee are sending our best pixel whiffles and healing vibes for the surgery. Hope DH has a speedy recovery.

    Nibbles, Nutty, Bingo & Buddy
    xxxx

  5. Oh dear, a trip to the hospital is never fun. Wishing DH a smooth operation and a speedy recovery. I’m sure Daisy will do her part, too, in helping to brighten DH’s days when he returns home!

  6. Thank you so much!! And wishing DH better soon xx

  7. megtraveling says:

    Congratulations to you on your award, and all good wishes to you. And thank you for the nomination!

  8. Bassetmomma says:

    congratulations on your award and good luck with DH’s surgery. I’m sure all will be well but we will keep our fingers and paws crossed!

  9. KSO says:

    Congratulations on the award and thank you so much for passing it on to me! I will display it proudly!

    Best of luck with surgery 🙂

  10. Chancy and Mumsy says:

    I have had that surgery so I feel for him. Keeping him and you in my thoughts and prayers. Hugs

  11. Scrappy says:

    Congrats on the Award! My Dad Peep had a full shoulder replaced….mom peep said it was a glimpse into the future that she didn’t want to see….it will be tough at first – key is to stay on top of the meds for sure! Sleeping is difficult – maybe a recliner is best for the first few days home….good luck!

  12. 2browndawgs says:

    Gosh I was out of town. I sure hope your hubby’s surgery went well. Congrats on your award! Daisy sure has some great nicknames.

  13. snoopys@snoopysdogblog says:

    Hi Guys,

    I hope DH is making a fast recovery – sending big hugs!! 🙂

    I don’t think I realized you also have weekly baths Daisy, you and me both – I’m working on avoidance techniques, so far with NO success!! Doh!!

    Huge Congrats on your award buddy,

    Your pal Snoopy 🙂

  14. […] second award is the Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award, which I received from Everyday Adventures in Havachon Heaven.  This is a blog you should visit, especially if you like really cute dogs that get into (and out […]

  15. Hey Daisy and Daisy Mom! I hope DH feels better soon….. Sending over much loves and hugs~ :} And congratulations on the award guys! Sisterhood rocks! 😀 And Daisy would smell like what?? POPCORN?! Isn’t that…. Like… ME?? O.O

  16. Judy says:

    Sorry to hear about your DH surgery and I hope he is feeling better soon. We have been away and I’m just catching up on my blog reading. Congratulations on the award.

    Your friend,

    Tiffy the Yorkie

Your comments make our day! We love hearing from you. :)

