Everyday Adventures in Havachon Heaven

The Good, Crazy, & Adorable Life of One Havachon Puppy

Monday Mischief: Turtles BRING IT!

on July 1, 2012

I’d like to say that Daisy is taking a brief vacation from mischief, but the truth is that I wasn’t able to get her mischief post done in time (bad mommy!!). So instead, take a look at these two hysterical videos of turtle mischief (our friends at Underneath the Shell will especially appreciate these!):

Tiny turtle vs cats: Final score – turtle 2, cats 0!

http://youtu.be/kFP6kzZJGOs

Turtle attacks raspberry – the music makes it even better!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=npGYoFTZdlI

Daisy thought they were so funny, she couldn’t stop laughing!

Heeheehee – that was funny! 😀

It’s Mischief Monday! Join the blog hop and meet some fun new friends!

32 responses to “Monday Mischief: Turtles BRING IT!

  1. Novroz says:

    Thank you for the videos Daisy 🙂
    I have seen the first one, by the way it was a tortoise not a turtle.
    The second one is hilarious…the music is the one that makes it so funny 😀

  2. Paws To Talk says:

    Great videos and photo of Daisy!
    Bella and DiDi

  3. Sugar Sima says:

    Woof! Woof! Happy MM! Lots of Golden ALOHA n Woofs, Sugar

  4. 2browndawgs says:

    Those sure are silly! I bet there is no mischief post because Daisy doesn’t cause mischief. 😉

  5. Happy Monday, and thanks for the giggle.

  6. snoopys@snoopysdogblog says:

    Hey Daisy,

    So you went to all the effort of doing some great Mischief and your Mum hasn’t told us what it is? Huh? I’m dying to find out! 🙂

    In the meantime, I really enjoyed the Turtle videos, especially the one where the Turtle is teaching the Cats who’s in charge of the food!! Haha 🙂

    Keep up the good Mischief buddy,

    Your pal Snoopy 🙂

    • raisingdaisy says:

      I thought it would be nice to share someone else’s mischief this time since my family was laughing so much at those videos! Oh don’t worry Snoopy, I didn’t take any breaks from mischief, and I know Mom caught some of it on camera. How does she always catch me? I can tell she’s aching to write up a post right now…..

  7. Bol! Epic Music Daisy!! Love it! Thanks for sharing 😉 Huggies and kisses! 😀 Have a happy Monday guys! :}

  8. Chancy and Mumsy says:

    We enjoyed those videos sweet Daisy. We were surprised that the cats ran from the turtle. Hugs and nose kisses

  9. Bassetmomma says:

    Such cute videos Daisy! Your picture is too cute too! 🙂

  10. I’m here to tell you that our tortoise, docile most of the time, has jaws that are quite impressive! And he can move fast…I think the idea that they are slow and plodding is not always true! It’s probably a well-devised ruse they’ve developed to keep the element of surprise always at their ready! I have previously rescued my son’s large dog from Darwin, and I wouldn’t want to see little Daisy anywhere near him! I think she is best to continue her interest from the computer…YouTube is great way to experience life vicariously…from the safety of her own home! 🙂 Debra

    • raisingdaisy says:

      We had a couple of small RES turtles, Debra, and we were shocked at how fast those little guys could move! And CLIMB! One in particular used to take his time analyzing the side of a box we’d put him in when we cleaned his tank – he made numerous attempts at climbing out and looked like he was really thinking about his failed attempts until he actually did figure out how to scale that wall – up and over! Once he did it, he never forgot exactly how and where to escape. Such adorable little characters! 🙂

  11. Hey Daisy, Jet here.

    Wow, if Mom wasn’t ready, you must have made some kind of mischief! When we saw your title, we thought of Under the Shell, too!

    • raisingdaisy says:

      I think those turtles are SO funny! The funny thing about my mischief this past weekend was….I did it right in front of Mom! Heehee! Maybe she’s embarrassed at how much I got away with! 😀

  12. Very funny… I just stumbled on this today… well not really stumbled, I was googling funny dog stuff and I also found you, but I figured I’d share http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=25YvuzOiBjY&feature=plcp

  13. The tortoise in the first video sure is a feisty one. It looked like there was more than enough food to go around, but I guess someone wanted it all to him/herself… LOL! 😀

  14. Thanks for letting me camp out in your blog for a little while today. I had a great time and tried to leave my campsite as good as when I arrived. I’ll be back!

Your comments make our day! We love hearing from you. :)

