Everyday Adventures in Havachon Heaven

The Good, Crazy, & Adorable Life of One Havachon Puppy

What Wonderful Surprises!

on May 30, 2012

We were so surprised Tuesday morning to find not one but TWO awards waiting for us! Thank you so much to two of our favorite blogging buddies, Fluffy Popcorn and Misaki!

The new Sunshine Award from The Misadventures of Misaki, a gorgeous Alaskan malamute, just happens to have a beautiful daisy as its symbol – how appropriate! πŸ˜€

So here are the rules:

  • Answer the questions that come with it
  • Pass it along to 10 people and let them know they have received it

Here are the questions and our answers:

Favorite number: 2 for Daisy, because 1 treat is just a tease! 2 has always been my favorite number also.

Favorite Non-alcoholic drink: Water is all Daisy gets, so that’s her answer. But I know she’d be a coffee nut like me if she could, because she loves the aroma of coffee and gets extra intense licking the inside of a “to go” ice cream container if there was mocha ice cream in it. Obviously, my answer is coffee, especially Starbucks mocha!

Facebook or Twitter:Β Not really my favorite things because I do these for my clients, so I don’t do either for myself – too much like work! But I’d have to say Facebook (even though the site drives me nuts) only because I can get more info out on Facebook than Twitter. Daisy agrees. πŸ˜‰

My Passion:Β For Daisy, that would be a toss-up between cuddling and playing tug-of-war. For me, it’s archaeology, hands down. I’m fortunate to be able to work at archaeological digs as an avocation, and it’s always new, fun, and exciting.

Favorite pattern:Β Daisy’s Humane Society fleece blanket would have to have her favorite pattern – she loves that blanket! It’s got paw prints around the edges and cute dogs and cats in the center. For me, it’s those adorable little paw prints left by Daisy. Even if they do mess up my just-washed floor. πŸ™‚

Favorite Day of the Week:Β Saturday! All the family is together all weekend, but when Saturday comes to a close, we know we still have another family day to go! πŸ˜€

Favorite Flower:Β Well, obviously the daisy for Daisy! For me, it’s the hydrangea, especially in purple/blue. Generally I favor anything with clusters of smaller flowers.

It’s always easy to pass awards on to others, what’s hard is narrowing it down to any small number of people. Like my blogging buddy Barb, I feel everyone deserves all of these awards, so take it if you so desire! But I’ll name 10 other blogs because I find this is a great way to introduce my friends to other blogs they may not have seen.

Cooking Up the Cure

Scriptor Obscura (a passionate writer who should definitely NOT be “obscure”!)

Fluffy Popcorn

Underneath the Shell

Live, Bark, Love

Nala’s Dog Days

Weekends with Charlie

Paws To Talk

Basset Momma

Doggy’s Style

Passionate About Pets

And a third Leibster Blog Award was generously given to us by our friend Fluffy Popcorn, an absolutely adorable toy poodle. This little gal will give you an “awwwww” every day! πŸ˜€

The rules of this award are to pass it along to five blogs, so here are a few more we’d like to pass the award along to and introduce you to:

Magsx2’s Blog

Betty the Bichon

Snoopy’s Dog Blog

American Dog Blog

2browndawgs

I hope you enjoy discovering some new blogs, and thanks again to our furry friends for recognizing us! πŸ˜€ Daisy sends you big puppy licks. πŸ™‚

36 responses to “What Wonderful Surprises!

  1. Bassetmomma says:

    Wow! Congratulations on your awards! Thank you so much for passing on the Sunshine Award to us, we are so honored!!

  2. snoopys@snoopysdogblog says:

    Woohoo!! Big Congrats Daisy – you Rock!! It was great reading your answers πŸ™‚

    Thanks so much for thinking of me, you’re so sweet πŸ™‚

    That Daisy in the picture is nearly as beautiful as you – yes I am flirting with you πŸ™‚

    Your pal Snoopy πŸ™‚

  3. Novroz says:

    Congrats for the award and thank you for giving it to us πŸ™‚
    We will post about it next week. I wonder who should answer these question…Kroten or Papoe.

    Ha!! good thing Daisy only drinks water πŸ˜‰

  4. The Hook says:

    Well done – and well-deserved!

  5. barb19 says:

    Congratulations on receiving both awards – very much deserved, we love your blog! It’s funny how our dogs are happiest when we are all together as a family – the pack!
    Thank you also for passing it on, I’m very honored to receive it.

  6. Scriptor Obscura says:

    Thank you so much, raisingdaisy! I really appreciate the kind words here. Your support truly means a lot to me. Its so nice of you to think of me for this award. Thanks again. :)!

    • Scriptor Obscura says:

      PS: I do hope you’ll understand if I just choose to accept this award with gratitude and thanks, but not to post about it or to pass it on. I am touched that you thought of me.

      PPS: Give Daisy two treats from me! πŸ˜‰

      • raisingdaisy says:

        No problem at all. I know that some people don’t even like the whole award thing, but I just like to use awards we get to introduce others to the blogs I enjoy and to let my fellow bloggers know how much I appreciate their blogs. Do with it what you will….or won’t! πŸ˜‰

    • raisingdaisy says:

      You’re very welcome!

  7. KSO says:

    Congrats on two awards! This is our first award and we are so excited!!! Thank you so much!

  8. Kas says:

    Congrats and thank you!!! We love Miss Daisy! πŸ™‚

  9. 2browndawgs says:

    Congrats on your award and thanks so much for thinking of us, (although I have to warn you, I have not been good with these as my time is so limited this time of year. :)). It is cute that Daisy has her favorite blanket. πŸ™‚

    • raisingdaisy says:

      You’re most welcome! I don’t think it really matters if you don’t have time to do the whole award thing, I just like passing them on as a way to introduce others to blogs they may not know about and to let my blog buddies know how much I enjoy their blogs. Happy training! πŸ™‚

  10. Paws To Talk says:

    Congrats on your award Daisy! Thank you so very much for the Sunshine Award! We are truly honored. We’ll thank you properly very soon. πŸ™‚

    Bella and DiDi

  11. BunkThePug says:

    Congratulations, Miss Daisy!

  12. Weeeee!! Thank you dear Daisy for the wonderful surprise you have given us! πŸ˜€ Poppy and i are elated! WOooHooo! Popcorn does the *Happy Poppy Dance*! And as for the Leibster Blog Award, Daisy’s blog is truly one of our beloved, favorite, and dearest of blogs :} Love you both very much :} β™₯

    • raisingdaisy says:

      You’re so sweet! We absolutely LOVE the card you made – what a thoughtful thing to do! I love the way Daisy and Poppy look together – best blog buddies! πŸ˜€

  13. Sunshine Award. Gotta love the name—it’s so cheery! For me, my favourite drink on a busy workday is iced cappuccino (caffeine can do wonders to increase the rate of productivity). On a lazy weekend afternoon, my beverage of choice would be hot tea (with a slice of cake). And, like Daisy, Miss Maple gets to indulge in all the water she wants!

    • raisingdaisy says:

      Hot tea with a slice of cake sounds like the perfect accompaniment to a lazy weekend! Actually, my favorites can change according to season – there’s nothing in the world I like better than a cup of homemade hot cocoa on a snowy day; for me, it doesn’t get cozier than that! And on a hot, sunny summer day, unsweetened iced tea is like nectar of the gods. LOL Good to see you again! We miss little Miss Maple!

  14. magsx2 says:

    Hi,
    Congrats on the award, and Thank You very much for the nomination, I am honored. πŸ™‚

  15. granny1947 says:

    What a lot of awards.
    Well done.
    No pic of Daisy today?

  16. […] We received this award from two of our doggie friends, Jet @ Hey…it’s Jet here with his post Thank You Thursday and Daisy @ Everyday Adventures in Havachon Heaven with her post What a Wonderful Surprise!. […]

Your comments make our day! We love hearing from you. :)

