Everyday Adventures in Havachon Heaven

The Good, Crazy, & Adorable Life of One Havachon Puppy

How Daisy Says “I Love You”

on May 17, 2012

It’s those tender little moments between human and dog when you know you’re feeling the exact same thing.

Love.

Those special little moments when Daisy climbs up on my lap, ears limp, eyes big, tail wagging. She looks up at me with those big brown eyes, so soft and loving that it floods me with warmth. I become mush.

She cuddles on my lap, curling herself up into a tight little ball, nestled perfectly. Then she puts her head into the crook of my arm as I hug her, her paw on top of my arm as if to say, “Don’t ever let go.”

I give her a light squeeze and tell her Mommy will always love her. She tenderly looks up into my eyes for a long time, as if understanding the sentiment and returning it in the only way she knows how.

She rests her head on my chest, getting as close as she can get. I stroke her gently with my cheek on her head, and she sighs, long and deep.

There’s nothing in the world like the love of a dog.

37 responses to “How Daisy Says “I Love You”

  1. snoopys@snoopysdogblog says:

    Oh Daisy,

    That’s so beautiful!! πŸ™‚ I want to snuggle up with you too πŸ™‚

    Big wags,

    Your pal Snoopy πŸ™‚

  2. Novroz says:

    Lovely post Daisy’s mom πŸ™‚
    The love of a pet is always wonderful….my Kame was the one who always showed me that she loved me, Kroten is now doing the same, but little Papoe is still learning

    • raisingdaisy says:

      Thanks Novroz. I know that as Papoe gets to know you better and better, he’ll be just as demonstrative as Kame was and Kroten is. You give them such a wonderful, loving home! πŸ™‚

  3. cooktocure says:

    Awww…what a darling face! We have 5 cats (3 outdoors).. and two are snuggle bunnies.

  4. nalasdogdays says:

    I completely agree! Nala always asks to be lifted up so I can cuddle her and put her in her “baby position” where I can rub her belly πŸ™‚

  5. Bassetmomma says:

    That was so beautiful and I agree 100%!!!

  6. Scriptor Obscura says:

    Aww…I’ve never wanted a dog more than I do right now at this moment. To have that sort of undying, unconditional love, adoration, and loyalty that only a dog can give is beyond words. Makes me want to tear up a little bit, almost! This is my favorite post. I wish I could just cuddle that little face! πŸ˜€

    • raisingdaisy says:

      Thanks so much, Scriptor! It’s so true that pets can lift your spirits and love you no matter how you look or how you feel. No words needed for them to lift us up, no matter what the problem is! πŸ™‚

  7. πŸ™‚ Hey Daisy Mommy, i felt the same mushed feeling tonight too πŸ™‚ The little things they do fill our hearts with so much love and warm fuzzy feelings, we just want to cuddle them and never let them go πŸ™‚ And you are completely right… There’s nothing in the world like the love of a dog. πŸ™‚ Ditto!

  8. Nothing like dog love, with all the licks, the nibbling and scratching.

  9. magsx2 says:

    Hi,
    She is just so precious, and I totally agree, the love you receive from your pet is unconditional, and the wonderful greetings that we get after being out tells the story. πŸ˜€

  10. Paws To Talk says:

    Sweet Daisy!
    Bella and DiDi

  11. There is something so comforting about having a little hug from a dog. Daisy is such a sweet little furry friend…she has those eyes! My goodness! There’s a sweet little soul in there! Debra

    • raisingdaisy says:

      We always say the same thing, Debra – there’s an “old soul” with a LOT of heart in Daisy. “Sweet” is the word most people who know her use to describe her. We feel so blessed to have her in our family. πŸ™‚

  12. barb19 says:

    Awww – I want to give Daisy a cuddle too, after your description of your intimate moments with her! I love that pic of her – such a gorgeous expression.
    I enjoy the same feeling with Poppy – she looks at me with those soulful eyes, asking me to pick her up so we can cuddle! Who can resist?

  13. Chancy the Gardner and Crew says:

    Awww, sweet Daisy what a pleasure it is to see your precious face. You are just adorable. We have missed getting to see you. That sweet face would melt any heart!!! Hugs and nose kisses

  14. I agree. Too precious for words. Have a great weekend πŸ™‚

  15. 2browndawgs says:

    So very true. πŸ™‚

  16. Kas says:

    Awwwwwww this was lovely!! ❀

  17. Dawn says:

    Nope, there is absolutely nothing like the love of a dog. My Labrador Maya loves to cuddle, but she was especially cuddlesome when my other dog Sephi died. My new dog Pierson has yet to see a need to comfort me but he sure knows how to show me how grateful he is to have been rescued. But really, I think it is our dogs who rescue us.

  18. Really amazing dog you got there! (:

Your comments make our day! We love hearing from you. :)

