Everyday Adventures in Havachon Heaven

The Good, Crazy, & Adorable Life of One Havachon Puppy

Monday Mischief – Daisy Says, “Sock It To Me!”

on May 14, 2012

Remember Daisy’s little quirk about having to topple high heeled shoes over? Well, her next favorite thing in the world is…. socks. (She has a lot in common with our buddy Snoopy!)

Lookee Mommy – I found treasure!

Worn socks are her favorite, but she’ll take anything she can grab. When we have the laundry basket out, she LOVES catching a sock as it’s tossed into the basket. You’ve never seen a happier dog!

Umm, why are you staring at me? Am I not supposed to have this?

I’ll just look away and pretend not to notice you. But don’t touch my sock.

I’ll just settle down and get to work on this sock. This thing’s mine now.

Think I’ll take a break from all that sock work….but I’m not letting go for a second!

We’re part of the Monday Mischief Blog Hop! Grab the button and click on the link to join!

41 responses to “Monday Mischief – Daisy Says, “Sock It To Me!”

  1. snoopys@snoopysdogblog says:

    Yay Daisy!!

    Let’s hear it for socks!! They’re just the right size and SO available!! Tee Hee

    I always manage to alert Mum when I have one though, as she knows the sound of my guilty run around the house and knows I’ve got one!! Doh!!

    Keep up the good Mischief buddy!! πŸ™‚

    Your pal Snoopy πŸ™‚

    • raisingdaisy says:

      Oh no, the guilty run tell! I think I can get away with more because we have carpeting everywhere except in the kitchen and bathrooms. But I’ll tell you my secret – I don’t tap-tap-tap across the kitchen floor until everyone’s getting ready in their rooms, that way they don’t hear me sneaking into the family room with my treasure! πŸ˜‰ But I heard Mom talking about replacing a bunch of carpeting with hardwood floors, so I don’t know if my luck will last very long….

  2. Tanya says:

    haha that’s cute! my ozzy does the same thing, he loves socks!

  3. That is so cute. I love the, “I’m innocent look.”

  4. KSO says:

    Daisy is so adorable! She does look mischievous with that sock in her mouth. Thanks for stopping by my blog!

  5. Bassetmomma says:

    Good job Daisy! that is a great sock caper! You just look adorable sleeping with it too! πŸ™‚

  6. granny1947 says:

    I have just shown my Mom a whole heap of Daisy’s pics.
    Daisy has a new fan!
    Lots of love.

  7. nalasdogdays says:

    Nala also looooooves socks! Especially the smaller and lighter they are the better, I can just imagine if we ever have a baby – all the socks will surely disappear!

  8. Haha Daisy! Looking really innocent in these photos!! =P

  9. The Hook says:

    Our dogs love socks as well!
    Great share!

  10. barb19 says:

    Socks seem to be a favourite with many dogs – mine included! In fact, she not only pinches our socks, but anyone who stays over! She sneaks into their room and hunts them down!
    Love the photos of Daisy with her “treasure”.

  11. Hey Daisy, Jet here.

    Ya know… you can always claim you are practicing catching fly balls or long basketball passes regarding the laundry sock toss! I know a few teams who could use your skills! BOL… JJ likes socks too…

  12. 2browndawgs says:

    I would have never taken Daisy for a sock thief…lol. Thunder used to steal socks, but he would wad them up in his mouth. I was always worried he would swallow one. Of course he is much bigger than Daisy. I am glad Thunder got over it. Daisy just looks cute. πŸ™‚

  13. ckmorita says:

    Our pal Winter loves socks so much he swallows them. One time it even led to surgery. I wouldn’t recommend loving your socks that much.

    Happy Monday!
    Colby @PuppyInTraining

  14. Paws To Talk says:

    Socks make excellent toys! Great photos!
    Bella and DiDi

  15. magsx2 says:

    Hi,
    OMG, she is just gorgeous. πŸ˜€
    Isn’t it funny how they love to go for something soft. πŸ™‚

  16. I agree with you, Socks taste delicious!

  17. So Daisy is competition for the washing machine sock thief, is she? I love the “looking away so you won’t see me” photo! She really is adorable! Debra

  18. Socks are just so fun and playful right Daisy! (;

  19. kolytyi says:

    Very-very serious mothers of 8 children share this passion with you: http://drotvizsla.wordpress.com/2012/06/06/pipacs-lila-zoknija/

Your comments make our day! We love hearing from you. :)

