Everyday Adventures in Havachon Heaven

The Good, Crazy, & Adorable Life of One Havachon Puppy

Monday Mischief – What Daisy Doesn’t Know…..

on April 9, 2012

….won’t hurt US!

Today the mischief-making is on another foot – a black cat.

This cat is a Halloween cat if ever there was one – jet black with glowing yellow eyes.

He’s one of two very large cats (bigger than 15-pound Daisy) that roam our neighborhood freely and cause lots of shrub loss and other problems.

Big Blue must have lulled Daisy into something of a lazy stupor, because she never saw – or even sensed – the BIG black cat you see just outside the door behind her, staring at her. 😀

Had Daisy seen him SO close to her, our door probably would have been history.

This cat used our outdoor mat as a clawing post, then stared inside (probably wondering why he couldn’t get a rise out of Daisy!), then turned, raised his tail and shoved his behind against the screen door…and let loose a stream of spray. Talk about insolence!!

Cat: Hmmm...she's not noticing me....think I'll just find me a good spot to spray. That'll teach her to ignore me!

We’re part of the Monday Mischief Blog Hop! Click on the link to find lots of other mischievous pets! 🙂

28 responses to “Monday Mischief – What Daisy Doesn’t Know…..

  1. barb19 says:

    Haha, that was so funny – and Daisy was oblivious to it all! It was a very cheeky cat, especially spraying like that, taking liberties because Daisy wasn’t looking.

  2. granny1947 says:

    The cheek of the cat.
    For some reason Tom has never sprayed…thank heavens.
    Maybe he does it at other people’s houses!!!
    HAVE to try and get a walk today….between the showers…and it is darn chilly.

  3. Judy says:

    Great photo! I can’t believe Daisy didn’t see him! I’m sure if she had there would have been lots of barking going on:)

  4. nalasdogdays says:

    Great photo! Ignorance is bliss 🙂 I can jut imagine the mayhem had Daisy caught a glimpse of her stalker…

  5. nalasdogdays says:

    ..erm.. just not jut 😀

  6. Hey Daisy, Jet here. Wow, I would have barked my fur off, that’s a great story for M.M.!

    • raisingdaisy says:

      Thanks Jet! I must admit I was a bit off my game that day. I’ll have to try to stay more alert when I’m snoozing on Big Blue – I thought Mom was just taking cute pictures of me!!

  7. Bassetmomma says:

    That black cat sure has a lot of nerve! Sounds like he was really trying to stir up some mischief. Thank goodness Daisy had old blue to keep her attention away from the door! LOL! Great pictures. 🙂

    • raisingdaisy says:

      Thanks Janet! Yeah, he really is a nervy cat. He and his buddy saunter through the yards, glaring at back doors and stalking birds. I always chase them away when baby birds are around.

  8. Novroz says:

    The cat should have meowed 😉

  9. Hey Daisy,

    I’d say that Cat was VERY lucky that you weren’t watching!! I can’t believe how rude it was!! You sure have some Mischief Makers in your neighborhood buddy!! 🙂

    Have a fun day and watch your back,

    Your pal Snoopy 🙂

  10. Teehee Daisy, you need to be more diligent, those cats will take over if you don’t scare them off.

  11. The Hook says:

    Talk abour dodging a bullet….

  12. 2browndawgs says:

    Wow that is some cat. Daisy stay far away from it!

  13. Now are you sure Daisy really didn’t see him? Hmmmm. I wonder if she was just too much of a lady to pay attention to such boorish behavior! I was always taught to ignore, not give rise to rude behavior. I think she deserves some praise! Debra

  14. The first photo gave me the heebie jeebies. It looks like it could be a scene from a Stephen King novel. But the ending… well, I’d say it’s more comic than horror! You couldn’t have chosen a better post for Monday Mischief—thanks for the laugh 😀

Your comments make our day! We love hearing from you. :)

