Everyday Adventures in Havachon Heaven

The Good, Crazy, & Adorable Life of One Havachon Puppy

Meet Big Blue – And We’re Not Talking Football!

on February 21, 2012

Who – or what – is Big Blue? Here, let me introduce you:

Mommy....can I have Big Blue for my own?

Big Blue is Daisy’s new best buddy. When DD was younger, Big Blue was her reading pillow – she’d prop him up in her bed and read in soft luxury.

DD hasn’t used Big Blue in years, so when she was having a clear-out in her room, Big Blue was put on the floor along with a bunch of other things to be donated. A little while later, she saw Daisy snuggled up all comfy and content on Big Blue. So she left him on the floor in her room, and any time we’d go into that area of the house, Daisy would happily run into DD’s room and snuggle up on Big Blue.

Ahhhhhhhh.....cozy....

We didn’t have the heart to donate him – he’d found a new life with our little girl! So now Big Blue sits proudly in front of our sliding glass door (aka Daisy’s Window On The World), where Daisy can snuggle up in warm comfort as she watches the Bird and Squirrel Show outside.

Now I can watch the world in comfort!

Or, she just snoozes away….

zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

I love it when old things find a new life! 😀

22 responses to “Meet Big Blue – And We’re Not Talking Football!

  1. yep it looks comfy and blue! good gal lovely Daisy, you promoted Big Blue – xoxox Vanilla Bean

  2. The Hook says:

    What a happy, weary, doggie!

  3. Daisy looks so comfy on big blue:) What a great way to watch the goings on outside:)

  4. Yay for Daisy!! You’re great at recycling!! Big Blue sure looks comfy 🙂

    We’re big on recycling here too, that’s how I got most of my toys – when Cory didn’t want them anymore he gave them to me – sometimes it’s great being the youngest!! 🙂

    Sweet Dreams buddy,

    Your pal Snoopy 🙂

    • raisingdaisy says:

      Heehee thanks Snoopy! DD can’t hand down many of her things to me because I can’t keep my Destructo Pup alter ego from destroying them – after I tore poor Rupert to shreds (DD’s former Teddy Bear) they decided it was better to donate stuffed animals to charity. Big Blue is the first soft thing I haven’t pulled apart! And I certainly can’t have her Barbies – I love pulling their hair out! But I’m happy that other kids whose families can’t afford toys get to play with them anyway. 🙂

  5. 2browndawgs says:

    Now that is a great use for that item and looks very comfy! Glad Daisy is enjoying it.

  6. nalasdogdays says:

    Awww Daisy you are so cute! You totally deserve Big Blue! Nala is a bit upset we moved her sheepskin, although she has now totally taken over the bed…

  7. Scriptor Obscura says:

    Aww…How sweet! 😀 Daisy looks so happy and comfortable on that cushy pillow! How cozy she must be. I think that she feels that she is in the lap of luxury! 🙂

  8. barb19 says:

    A great re-cycle option, good for you Daisy! Looks mighty comfortable too; you are a wise girl claiming it before it disappeared forever!

  9. Bassetmomma says:

    Ha! Ha! I love this! Daisy recycles!

  10. Wow that looks comfy, I’d steel it too.

  11. BunkThePug says:

    Daisy, you are great and I commend you. If only this pug would stop chewing up all the beds he has gotten, maybe my humans would leave a comfy bed out for me as well. Sigh.

    • raisingdaisy says:

      LOL I did the same thing, Bunk! I chewed up my baby bed and my next bed, and my family refused to get me another. I don’t know why I don’t chew Big Blue, but my family sure is happy about it! 🙂

  12. Chancy, Mumsy and Crew says:

    Sweet Daisy we think your Big Blue is a very pretty color and it looks so soft and comfy. You look adorable all snuggled up on it. Hugs and nose kisses

  13. Man o man, sure looks comfy!

    Slobbers

Your comments make our day! We love hearing from you. :)

