Everyday Adventures in Havachon Heaven

The Good, Crazy, & Adorable Life of One Havachon Puppy

Monday Mischief: The Face – And Place – Of Trouble

on February 13, 2012

Escape. It’s all about the escape.

I think one of the first things our pups do when we bring them home is — scope out each room for good “you-can’t-catch-me” places. Why? Because they know they’re going to be mischievous, and they need a good escape plan.

One of Daisy’s favorite spots has always been under the bed, but over the past few months, she’s picked a new one – underneath the dining room table.

Heeheehee! Catch me if you can!

It’s now her “go-to” hiding place if she senses an impending bath.

Haha! Just try to reach me through all these legs!

Maybe she forgot those chairs are movable?? 😉

We’re part of the Monday Mischief Blog Hop!

Snoopy's Dog Blog

30 responses to “Monday Mischief: The Face – And Place – Of Trouble

  1. heheh bol! i tried that too Daisy but i forgot that our dining table top is transparent and my overseer is good at grabbing things… xoxox- Vanilla Bean
    p.s. ya need more back up plans for escape… just in case… heheh

  2. So cute! I had a terrier who used to hide in the laundry basket or anywhere clothing accumulated. On more than one occasion I was afraid she’d escaped and I went outside in a panic only later to find her sound asleep in her hiding spot. She was a little deaf and didn’t respond to my frantic calls! Debra

  3. Bassetmomma says:

    Ha!Ha!Ha! That is soooo funny! They forget the chairs do move. LOL! Fred hides under the coffee table when he’s being mischievious!

  4. Daisy…you find the best hiding places. Keep up the good work:)

  5. granny1947 says:

    Daisy has such incredible character.
    I don’t appear to be getting your notifications.
    Mind you, I am so far behind.

    • raisingdaisy says:

      Daisy truly is a character – I think you two would get along famously! LOL Try resubscribing to my blog, Granny, that might help. I had to do that with a couple of blogs I was subscribing to as well.

  6. Higgins says:

    Teehee, you look so cute in your great escape place!!

    ~Higgins

  7. Debbie says:

    AWE DAISY IS ADORABLE! THANKS FOR VISITING OUR BLOG TOO!

  8. The Hook says:

    Daisy is so cool! And ninja-like!

  9. 2browndawgs says:

    Oh that is funny. Having a new puppy, we can relate to your comment about them scoping a room out and finding “the place”. Freighter goes behind the couch (mostly because he knows it makes me nuts…lol). I can’t wait until he is too big to go back there. He also goes under the table and looked very surprised when the chairs moved. 🙂

    Its OK Daisy…you will find a better and more secure spot.

  10. Haha, nice try Daisy!!

    I recently discovered that very same hiding place too, in fact I disappeared under there last night when I knew I was busted for a ‘little’ piece of Mischief I was working on!! Tee Hee

    Keep up the good work fellow Mischief Maker,

    Your pal Snoopy 🙂

  11. Christine says:

    Brando hates a bath too! We have to surprise him!! No prep work!

    • raisingdaisy says:

      LOL The element of surprise is the dog owner’s best friend when it comes to bath time! We used to start running the tub water before bringing Daisy into the bathroom, but she got smart and would run and hide. Now we act nonchalant and hope she doesn’t catch on. 🙂

  12. BunkThePug says:

    Peek-a-boo!!! I love being underneath the bed as well. It is the best because I might be a fat pug but my humans are fatter pug owners and their thick bodies are not able to fit underneath the bed. SOO I can do whatever I want under there (including belly up pug dances!!)

  13. Great hiding place 😉

    Slobbers

  14. Kas says:

    Hahaha I love it!!! Sneaky Daisy … Evee has that look down pat too, and sometimes she disappears in the strangest places! 🙂

  15. JKSWonder says:

    I just stumbled across your blog looking for info on Havachons. We adopted our havachon in September 2011. She’s 7 months old now. This post made me laugh because it is EXACTLY what our havachon does. She knows none of us can get her under the dining room table so that is where she scoots too, particularly when she has something in her mouth that she shouldn’t have!

Your comments make our day! We love hearing from you. :)

