Everyday Adventures in Havachon Heaven

The Good, Crazy, & Adorable Life of One Havachon Puppy

Major Blogspot/Blogger Problem! Anyone Else?

on January 26, 2012

Has anyone else been having trouble posting comments on Blogspot/Blogger lately?  I haven’t been able to post a comment on anyone’s Blogspot blog in a week! It either refuses to give me the verification code or, on the rare occasion that I’m lucky enough to see it, it keeps telling me that the letters I’m typing are wrong….which they’re not. DD tried it unsuccessfully too. I’ve tried it on Chrome, IE, and Firefox – none work. Very frustrating!

So now I’m not able to post on any of my Blogspot buddies’ posts. I did notice yesterday that one person only had comments from other Blogspot people, so I’m wondering if anyone else who doesn’t have a Blogspot/Blogger account is having the same problem or knows if there’s a fix.

If any of my Blogspot/Blogger buddies read this, please know I’m not ignoring you! I’ve been reading your posts but just can’t comment! 😦

All this frustration is exhausting....

 

16 responses to “Major Blogspot/Blogger Problem! Anyone Else?

  1. 2browndawgs says:

    I have not been having a problem, at least not yet. I can be very frustrating. I was having all kinds of issues with google reader a couple of weeks ago.

    • raisingdaisy says:

      Huh. I thought maybe Blogspot was starting to tighten the reins and only allow other Blogspot members to comment, trying to force everyone to join who wants to comment. Maybe I better try it on a different computer and see if that’s the issue, though I can’t imagine why my computer would suddenly start snubbing Blogspot! Thanks for the response!

  2. Hi Daisy,

    I haven’t been having any problems either – I appreciate your frustration as I have had some problems with Blogger previously….. doh!

    Good luck with sorting out the mystery,

    Your pal Snoopy 🙂

  3. I know how you feel, we have been having tonnes of problems too- boo!!

    Hopefully it will fix itself soon :/

    Slobbers
    xxx

  4. cestlavie22 says:

    I have had the same issues! I was starting to wonder if it was my mac as I had been blogging solely on my PC for awhile but started recently to move over to the mac…

  5. Hi Daisy, i had the same problem the other day with that weird letters on a box and snobbish codes…i literally had to bark at the screen to voice out my frustration …i often wish those blogs there migrate to WordPress… – Vanilla Bean

  6. Scrappy says:

    a few days ago, i had to use google chrome because internet explorer was causing me to spin and spin in neverneverland. i since cleared my browser and re-booted and things have been better. i have seen that others are having this issue though….but i am sorry to say they don’t know why either!

  7. Bassetmomma says:

    Technology can be so frustrating. I had some problems with IE awhile ago and switched to Google Chrome which worked for me. By then of course I had lost a lot of hair! LOL! Best not to worry and let it sort itself out.

  8. bichonpawz says:

    I switched over to Firefox from Internet Explorer and it seems better. Hope it gets fixed for you soon!! Have a great weekend!!

  9. Bunk says:

    I have had similar troubles with the verification code. I know they are used to keep spammers away but it is so frustrating when I am trying to post something and it takes an entire minute or two just to get past the code! BRRR…

    • raisingdaisy says:

      So true! I think the best and easiest anti-spam thing on a blog I visit just makes you put a check mark in a box confirming you’re not a spammer – that never fails and only takes a second. 🙂 We’re following your cute little self, Bunk, even if we can’t say hello! 🙂

Your comments make our day! We love hearing from you. :)

