Everyday Adventures in Havachon Heaven

The Good, Crazy, & Adorable Life of One Havachon Puppy

Daisy’s Decoy

on December 16, 2011

We have an inner hallway with no natural light except whatever streams out of the bedrooms. On a gray day like this one, the hallway can be a Β bit dark.

So there I was walking down this darkened hallway when I saw a dog form lying on its side in the middle of the hallway. Odd place for Daisy to sleep, I thought. She’ll never take the floor when she can have the sofa.

Plus I’d just left her on the sofa in the family room. Hmmmm.

I went up to the form, which stayed peculiarly still, and suddenly realized that Daisy had left her blanket lying there in the shape of a dog lying on its side! Take a look at this (taken in natural dull light so you can see it as I did) – at first glance, wouldn’t you think that was a dog too, judging by its general shape?

Why is there a dog lying in the hallway??

Do you see what I see? Or were my eyes just playing silly tricks on me?? Legs pointing down, head with an ear sticking up toward the top, arched body…..

Odd colors for a dog.....

Finally, when I turned on the light, it revealed itself:

That little dickens set up a decoy! What's she up to?!? LOL

While I’d love to believe she’s so smart that she did it on purpose, I know it was just one of those odd things. But hey, we can always pretend, right? πŸ˜‰

Have a fun weekend everybody!

23 responses to “Daisy’s Decoy

  1. Chancy, Mumsy and Crew says:

    Lol that for sure looks like a dog…that is cool. We are betting Daisy knew exactly what she was doing. πŸ™‚ Good job on that decoy sweet Daisy. Hugs and nose kisses

  2. 2browndawgs says:

    That sure looks like a dog…lol. I bet Daisy is that smart. πŸ™‚

  3. I had to do a double-take. The towel’s resemblance to a napping dog is uncanny, and to think that Daisy left it in that form. Sometimes my eyes and imagination like to play tricks on me, too.

    One night, I heard a noise coming from outside and took a look. Through the window I thought I saw a monkey staring right at me from the tree by our balcony. I was so certain it was a monkey… it took a lot of convincing by my hubby to reassure me it was just the shape of the tree bark.

    Funny how dim lighting can make us ‘see’ things that aren’t actually there!

  4. Haha,

    And the funny thing is you’ll never REALLY know if she did it on purpose or not?! Tee Hee – Remember, she is a little Mischief Maker! πŸ™‚

    Have a fun weekend,

    Your pal Snoopy πŸ™‚

  5. lexy3587 says:

    she’s an artist of blankets πŸ™‚ that really does look like a dog lying on its side

  6. Judy says:

    Wow what an amazing decoy!! Way to go Daisy…what an intelligent doggie:)

  7. Margie says:

    That is one tricky havachon she is going to keep you on your toes..got to admit she would have me puzzled to

  8. The Hook says:

    Secret Agent Daisy! I love it!

  9. barb19 says:

    I thought it was a dog too, lying there in the dark hallway in the first photo!
    It’s weird that she left her blanket lying there in that shape – she’s trying to fool you!

  10. Bunk says:

    I love dogs that are able to trick their humans! Good job, Daisy-poo! You da best. ❀ Bunk.

  11. Oh my goodness, that is too much! I think you might have a little genius perhaps…that’s so funny it looks so much like the body of a sleeping dog!

Your comments make our day! We love hearing from you. :)

