Everyday Adventures in Havachon Heaven

The Good, Crazy, & Adorable Life of One Havachon Puppy

Another New Award – Kreativ Blogger Award!

on December 13, 2011

How thrilled we were to find that 2browndawgs honored us with the Kreativ Blogger Award! If you’re not familiar with 2browndawgs, take a minute to visit their blog. These two beautiful Chesapeake Bay Retrievers take us along on their training sessions, competitions, and outings in duck country. And they’re about to add a third adorable Chessie puppy to their happy home – you don’t want to miss these cute puppy pics!

For this award, we have to share 10 things about Daisy that you may not know. Then we get to pass the award on to six other bloggers. ๐Ÿ™‚ We always love to share awards!

Okay, so here goes the first part:

1. Daisy loves the color red. She’s always drawn to it and definitely focuses more on red objects and pictures than any others.

2. Daisy likes to gently chew on her back foot with the silliest expression on her face (sorry to tell your secrets, Daisy!). And she puts ALL of it in her silly little mouth.

3. A dear family friend has nicknamed Daisy “The Blur” because of her insane impression of a joyful jumping bean whenever anyone comes into the house.

4. Daisy growls when she sees Doberman Pinschers on TV. She’s never met one in real life – go figure!

5. There’s a definite love/hate relationship between Daisy and her harnesses. She loves the idea of going out, but hates having the harness put on her for some odd reason known only to Daisy.

6. When we take Daisy for a ride in the car, she’s always safely harnessed in the back seat. But if I’ve parked the car in the driveway and then need to put it into the garage for the night, I let her sit in the front passenger seat – she sits like royalty, prim and proper and staring out the front window (whatever she can see from her height!) doing a perfect impression of a well-behaved dog (this is only a facade, of course!). This is definitely one of her favorite treats!

7. ย I posted about how Daisy likes to knock shoes over; well, lately she’s been standing them up as well. If she finds shoes lying on their sides, she pushes them upright with her nose. All part of her shoe obsession, I guess!

8. Daisy seems to think that water in any container other than her own bowl is “special water” – if you offer water to her in anything else, she laps it up excitedly like it’s beef broth.

9. Daisy gets excited whenever we go into the laundry room because she knows new toys and treats are kept in there. Once she sees we’re just doing laundry or going to a shelf that’s not hers, she walks away.

10. If we alter our voices or make an unusual sound, Daisy has to jump up and carefully sniff our mouths to see if anything’s changed and we’re still us. I think this is her version of Homeland Security. LOL!

Okay, now the fun part. We love passing awards on and wish we could pass them on to all of our blogging buddies. But since we’re limited to 6 on this one, here goes:

1. Scriptor Obscura Writes. Ranging in scope from creative writing with depth and feeling to commentary, you just never know what you’ll find there!

2. Words With Purpose. Just like the title suggests.

3. Live, Bark, Love. Amazing agility work by 5 gorgeous dogs.

4. Roxy the Traveling Dog. Two cute pups and introductions to artists you may not otherwise know about.

5. Snoopy’s Dog Blog. Just the sweetest bearded collie you’ll ever meet.

6. Basset Momma. Tales of two very expressive basset hounds.

Thanks again to 2browndawgs!

You made my Christmas even merrier! ๐Ÿ™‚

29 responses to “Another New Award – Kreativ Blogger Award!

  1. Wow! Congrats to you for the award! Also, congrats to my fellow bloggers. Iโ€™m very surprised and honored that you have mentioned my blog. That is very kind of you. By the way, I love the cute reindeer photo, or should I say, โ€œReindog?โ€ Ha! Ha! I wish you and your family the Merriest Christmas ever. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Scriptor Obscura says:

    Congratulations, and thank you so much for honoring me with this award! I am touched and grateful that you would think of me, and I am truly pleased, humbled, and honored that you think so highly of my blog and my writing. I really appreciate it. You made my night when I saw that I had won this award from you! ๐Ÿ™‚ This is just the encouragement that I needed right now. Thank you so much, and I will post about this award as soon as I can ๐Ÿ™‚

    Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays to you and Daisy! ๐Ÿ™‚

    • raisingdaisy says:

      I’m so glad the award is helping to encourage you, Scriptor! I enjoy the variety of topics on your blog as well as the pics, and your poetry can really touch the heart. Don’t ever stop!

  3. barb19 says:

    Congrats on the award RD! You have a great blog here, keeping us up to date with Daisy and her antics, so the award is very much deserved.
    By the way, I love your #10 – I was just imagining Daisy jumping up to check out your mouths! She is such a character!
    She doesn’t look too impressed with the reindeer antlers!

    • raisingdaisy says:

      LOL No she definitely wasn’t impressed – she doesn’t like having anything on her head. We just do it for the annual Christmas photos, then she’s free for another year. ๐Ÿ˜‰ Though I do wish she would allow us to put her winter coat hood up when it’s sleeting or snowing!

  4. bichonpawz says:

    Congratulations on your award!!! We learned lots of new things!!
    xoxo Chloe and LadyBug

  5. 2browndawgs says:

    Congrats again on your award. I am so glad that I nominated you and I learned all of these great little things about Daisy. I laughed at the one about putting the harness on Daisy. Storm is the same way. She loves when we get her lead, but then turns her head this way and that while you are trying to put it on. Don’t know why…lol. Daisy standing the shoes back up is just too funny. Great sites you nominated too.

  6. Mary Hone says:

    Thanks so much for passing the award onto us. We try to be as creative as possible.
    Daisy is a hoot, and it was fun to learn she has quirks too. I love learning how much dogs are like people, with all the different personalities.
    Thanks again. Mary, Roxy and Torrey.

    • raisingdaisy says:

      You’re most welcome, Mary, Roxy and Torrey! Oh yes, Daisy is a quirky little pup – she definitely has a personality all her own. That’s one of the fun sides of these awards – sharing fun things about ourselves and learning fun things about our blogging buddies. ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. Daisy so deserves this award – you rock Daisy – and yes you are royalty!! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Thanks so much for thinking of me and giving me the award too, I’m surprised and truly honoured! ๐Ÿ™‚

    It was great to read the things we didn’t know about you Daisy – I can’t understand why you don’t like your harness, I love mine, in fact I lower my head to help Mum get mine on and then lift each paw to get in, if I could actually put it on myself I would….. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Have a fun day buddy,

    Your pal Snoopy ๐Ÿ™‚

    • raisingdaisy says:

      I guess it’s because I don’t like things going over my head and I really don’t like my front paws messed with (I’m very fussy with my front paws! lol). Once the harness is on, I’m so happy to be going out that I don’t care about it anymore! I think my family is trying to teach me to put my paws in by myself, because they keep saying “put your paw in….good girl!” and giving me treats, but I still don’t volunteer to do it myself. Why can’t they just let me run loose? ๐Ÿ˜‰ LOL

  8. Scrappy says:

    CONGRATS!

    Daisy, you and I have some things in common! Fun to get to know you better!

  9. Bunk says:

    I can’t ever sit in the front seat of a car! I am such a small 7 month old pug that the seat belt or any other car seats will not fit me. I usually sit on mommy’s lap and have to hold on to her!!:P

    Also, we are quite similar. When the humans alter their voice, I do a pug head tilt!

    • raisingdaisy says:

      My family loves the pug-head-tilt! My mom always “awwwws” when she sees one. I think you’ve got my mom thinking back to when I was a tiny 7 month old….she’s looking pretty nostalgic right now….. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  10. Bassetmomma says:

    Congratulations on your award and thankyou so much for passing it on to me. Daisy sounds a lot like Fred. Thanks again!

  11. Dave says:

    Congrats! Well deserved!

  12. SandySays1 says:

    Congratulations, Rasing Daisy! Arf Arf Woof Woof or in English Merry Christmas.
    Sandy

  13. The Hook says:

    Thank you for enriching my holiday season, Daisy!

  14. […] raisingdaisy from Everyday Adventures in Havachon Heavenย recentlyย nominated meย for the Kreativ Blogger Award! […]

  15. I don’t ordinarily comment but I gotta admit thank you for the post on this one :D.

Your comments make our day! We love hearing from you. :)

