Everyday Adventures in Havachon Heaven

The Good, Crazy, & Adorable Life of One Havachon Puppy

Monday Mischief – One Busy, Frizzy Puppy

on December 5, 2011

There’s always one way to know without stepping outside that dry, cool weather has returned – puppy ear frizz.

Daisy loves to play “mummy” – we throw her blanket over her, and she gets herself all wrapped up in it. She even walks around with it completely covering her until she bumps into things….maybe she’s secretly training to go into the Special Forces Night Ops Division? 😉

Shhh, don't tell anyone I'm in training....

Heehee they can't find me hidden in here!

Until she finally emerges with ears twice their size!

Bet you can't guess the adventure I just had! Umm, why are you laughing at me??

You’ve landed on the Monday Mischief Blog Hop! Click the button below to meet more new pet blog buddies!

Snoopy's Dog Blog
31 responses to “Monday Mischief – One Busy, Frizzy Puppy

  1. 2browndawgs says:

    Oh my…that is some ear-do Daisy! That first picture is too cute!

  2. Hey Daisy,

    You sure are funny!! But I guess I shouldn’t laugh when your ‘in-training’ for your special night training!!

    I haven’t tried the wandering around with the blanket game, though I do something similar when my hair isn’t clipped back, cos I can’t see anything!! 🙂

    Have fun buddy,

    Your pal Snoopy 🙂

  3. Mary Hone says:

    Pffffttt. That is so cute!!

  4. Jan says:

    So *that’s* the secret of that great ear do!!

  5. Awwwwwwww she is so adorable…she must give you hours of fun!

  6. thatjenk says:

    Very cute!

    We heard somewhere that putting a blanket over your dog’s head and watching what they do and how long it takes them to get out of it was a form of intelligence test. So we did that to Moses… and… he laid down and had a nap. Not sure how to interpret those results…

  7. Hi Daisy! You are just too cute to be hiding. It sure must be lots of fun! 🙂

  8. Scrappy says:

    Secret training, whoa! That is cool!

    Hair raising in fact:) BOL

  9. Jen says:

    LOL! Peek a boo Daisy!! You are too cute!!

  10. barb19 says:

    Static will make the ears do that after all that rubbing and rolling around in your blanket Daisy! I know, cuz Poppy’s ears look like that when does the same thing with hers blankey! Silly girls!

  11. Kyuni says:

    nice…I didn’t saw the caption when I saw the first photo, I thought ‘what a odd thing’… as I saw the rest of the photo’s, the words “cover and concealment” flashed in my mind… anyway, those frizzy hairs add character …:)

  12. Mumsy says:

    Daisy, you little cutie you are having so much fun! You all have a great weekend. Hugs and nose kisses

  13. The Hook says:

    Great post – and awesome new look!

  14. Kas says:

    Daisy, where are you?? 🙂

  15. Daisy may just be starting a new fashion trend with her towel-head (lol)! She sure knows how to have fun. We play this game with Maple, too, and she loves it. But we have to find a towel small enough that doesn’t engulf her 😉

  16. Bunk says:

    Oh! Look at them ears! The only way I like towels is when I get to chew on them!:)

Your comments make our day! We love hearing from you. :)

