Everyday Adventures in Havachon Heaven

The Good, Crazy, & Adorable Life of One Havachon Puppy

Daisy Investigates the French Horn

on November 28, 2011

Hmmm, what is this strange contraption that makes those beautiful melodies?

It’s the Mischief Monday blog hop! Check out some fun new pet posts!

19 responses to “Daisy Investigates the French Horn

  1. Oooh Daisy,

    I think you could cause a lot of Mischief with that toy!! I wonder who’s it is? My Mum can play one of those too, but she doesn’t have one here for me to play with….. or you and I could have done a Duet!! Tee Hee

    Have fun buddy,

    Your pal Snoopy 🙂

    • raisingdaisy says:

      I think if I tried to make mischief with that French horn, my Mommy might just freak out! She’s been playing for over ten years now and is in several orchestras and ensembles – she just loves it! I’m allowed to sniff it and listen to her play, but she says “no licking or chewing”! 🙂

  2. barb19 says:

    Nosey Daisy – just investigating what the strange contraption is! Who plays it? Does Daisy howl?

    • raisingdaisy says:

      My daughter plays the French horn (she’s in several orchestras and ensembles) and Daisy actually seems to enjoy it. At first she’d just stare and tilt her head from side to side, trying to figure out what this strange sound was and why a big brass thing was attached to DD. But now she just likes to sniff it out and chew to the musical rhythms. 🙂

  3. Ahhhhh! Be careful! I have made that mistake before. My collar got stuck and I freaked out! You do have a SMALLER head though, so you may be okay.

  4. Scrappy says:

    my mama played one of those A LONG time ago. she isn’t sure why she picked it, because she had to WALK to school and that was a LONG walk carrying that French Horn!

    You be careful looking in there Daisy….you might just get LOST in there!

  5. 2browndawgs says:

    LOL silly Daisy. Good thing you did not get stuck!

  6. Jen says:

    LOL! Don’t put your head too far in there!!

    Thanks for joining the hop today!!

    Jen
    MyBrownNewfies

  7. Kristine says:

    I didn’t know your human played French horn. That’s fantastic! I am sure you being so close made her just a wee bit nervous. Musical instruments are not cheap!

    • raisingdaisy says:

      My mom actually wanted me to get a little familiar with her horn so it wouldn’t scare me when she started playing, but she did stand right there the whole time! Now I like it when she plays. 🙂

  8. Chancy, Mumsy and Crew says:

    Sweet Daisy we thinks you may be on the wrong end of the horn to make music but mischief…now that would work at either end. Cute picture! Hugs and nose kisses

Your comments make our day! We love hearing from you. :)

