Everyday Adventures in Havachon Heaven

The Good, Crazy, & Adorable Life of One Havachon Puppy

I’m a HAVACHON, Not a Clothes HOUND!

on November 21, 2011

Just for fun, I thought I’d put together a little collage of photos that illustrate Daisy’s opposition to being a Clothes Hound.  (Granny, I know you don’t like to see her embarrassed, but it’s just so cute!! 😉  )

I'm so embarrassed.....

What kind of a home have I gotten into, anyway???

I can't see a thing!!

If she could, she’d probably carry a big sign reading, “I’m a HAVACHON, not a clothes HOUND”!

Now this is just ridiculous.

Not a hat hound, eh? How about a costume instead?

You're taking Havachon humiliation to a whole new level....

I refuse to show my face while in this silly costume!

I was so happy that my pal Snoopy said I could join their Monday Mischief Blog Hop, even though this post isn’t about my mischief-making! Here’s the button:

27 responses to “I’m a HAVACHON, Not a Clothes HOUND!

  1. Judy says:

    So cute:) Love the pics.

  2. 2browndawgs says:

    Haha poor Daisy. She is cute no matter the outfit. 🙂

  3. Kyuni says:

    I know how you feel Daisy…but embarrassment has a price…i charge beef treats for each photo-shoot…heheh- Vanilla Bean

    It takes a good dog to endure modelling and at the same time humor the humans… – Cassie the Mutt

  4. Haha Daisy,

    I’m sorry – I probably shouldn’t laugh at you, but you look so funny – I love the Antlers – Mum said there was a man in the Half Marathon race yesterday running in Antlers, maybe his Dog made him do it!! Tee Hee

    I hope you were adequately compensated for your modelling efforts?!

    Wags to you,

    Your pal Snoopy 🙂

    • raisingdaisy says:

      It’s okay – I’m used to people laughing. But they always say it’s cuz I’m cute, so I don’t mind! 🙂

      Next month my Mom and I are going to wear matching antlers, so it’ll be my turn to laugh! 😉

  5. If Daisy bites you I am on her side!!!!!!

  6. Bark'n About says:

    Mom just had Becky in Reindeer ears last night. I howled at her. Then they told me they had a Mrs Claus coat for me… When the humans expose us to such humiliation a little of bit of mischief on our part is warranted, no? Oh ya.

  7. MyBrownNewfies says:

    I am trying not to laugh, but those antlers are so adorable on you:)))

    Thanks for joining the hop! It is great to meet you!!

  8. barb19 says:

    Daisy was NOT amused – but she still looks cute as a button!

  9. Scrappy says:

    oh i feel your pain and embarassment!
    when mom gets the silly clothes out, i cringe.

    but because i love her so, i just go with it.

    she seems to enjoy it!

  10. Judith says:

    My Lotte is a Tibetan Spaniel just a little bigger than your Daisy. She doesn’t even like wearing her rain coat when we go out. I haven’t tried putting a hat or a little skirt on her. Don’t think it would be appreciated somehow.

    • raisingdaisy says:

      Daisy most especially doesn’t like anything on her head. That winter coat with the hood in the picture is so good for rough winter weather, but she refuses to walk with it on or to pick her head up at all! It’s almost like the hood is weighing her head down….so funny! 🙂

  11. bichonpawz says:

    Chloe doesn’t like clothes or outfits or hats either….LadyBug will pretty much wear anything! Love all the pics!!!

  12. bztraining says:

    Love the reindeer antlers!

  13. Bassetmomma says:

    How adorable. Love the coat with the hood!

    • raisingdaisy says:

      Thank you, and thanks for visiting! We’re partial to the coat with the hood too, and it really serves its purpose in the winter. But Daisy hates having anything on her head; she just hangs her head down and stands there, frozen. We can’t figure out why! 🙂

Your comments make our day! We love hearing from you. :)

