Everyday Adventures in Havachon Heaven

The Good, Crazy, & Adorable Life of One Havachon Puppy

Spring Has Sprung All Over Me

on March 16, 2011

This is embarrassing. And I can’t even blame it on Daisy. ๐Ÿ˜‰

The good news is – spring has sprung! And here’s the proof positive:

And here’s the proof negative:

Why are there always so many more weeds than flowers? And why are they so much hardier?

Anyway, while spring is happily popping out in the garden, it’s popping out all over me indoors too. That’s the embarrassing part.

Yesterday I went into the hall closet to get a roll of paper towels from the top shelf. I’m not tall, so it’s a tippy-toe job for me. During my awkward stretch to that high shelf, I felt my arm bump a bottle of shampoo that was on the edge of the second shelf and heard it tumble to the floor.

What a character - can't you just see it in that little face?

Okay, fine. But as I crouched down to pick up the bottle, I was barraged by an avalanche of other closet goodies – bandaids, Advil, vitamin C drops, hand lotion, toothpaste – they all rained down on me like a spring shower.

Clearly, Mother Nature had vectored indoors just to give me a wake-up call that the spring cleanup awaiting me inside was as necessary as the spring cleanup awaiting me outside.

And what did my little buddy Daisy do? She took advantage of the fact that I’d been reduced to a huddled mass laughing hysterically on the floor, completely surrounded by closet contents. She charged at me like a thundering herd of buffalo. Then she couldn’t decide whether to sniff the items, jump on me, or lick me to pieces. Her tail was wildly wagging back and forth at the speed of a helicopter blade. All of which only served to make me laugh even harder.

Until afterwards, when the reality of the closet clear-out hit me, adding yet another big thing to do to my already mile-long To Do List. Ugh.

For now, the rain shower of closet contents is back in the closet, balancing precariously on the shelf again. My temporary solution is – next time I’ll just ask someone else to get a roll of paper towels. ๐Ÿ˜‰

4 responses to “Spring Has Sprung All Over Me

  1. I’m so surprised Daisy didn’t stare down all the items that fell on the floor like she did with the pen!

    Our weeds are growing nicely too in the backyard. Grrr…. ๐Ÿ˜€

  2. Tiff says:

    What a funny story…LOL Could use one on this rainy day… Sounds like something that would happen to me except Tiffy would probably be there barking at me instead:)

  3. barb19 says:

    That was a funny read! So you better be careful next time you go in that closet for something!
    I think Poppy would have been crawling around the items licking me to death, thinking we’re playing a game – as obviously Daisy thought!

Your comments make our day! We love hearing from you. :)

