Everyday Adventures in Havachon Heaven

The Good, Crazy, & Adorable Life of One Havachon Puppy

Destructo-Pup Meets The Computer Wire

on March 10, 2011

Thank goodness it wasn’t plugged in!

Destructo-Pup strikes again

We should have known that something was wrong. We were at one end of the house, and Daisy was nowhere to be seen. We were so wrapped up in what we were doing that no one noticed the glaring absence of…..Destructo-Pup. [Insert dark musical strains of foreboding here. ;)]

As I came down the hallway and went around the corner, I saw Daisy standing in the middle of the kitchen, somewhat oddly. Normally she would be following me around, lying on the sofa (taking full advantage of her newly-acquired sofa rights!) or watching out the back window, but for her to be just standing there like a statue in the middle of the kitchen alerted me immediately that something was amiss.

And then there was that guilty look on her face…..

I said, “Oh no, what did you do!” She just stood there, frozen. The final and most telling sign that she’d done something BAD. Frozen Pup.

Under all that cuteness lies her evil twin personality, Destructo-Pup.

I looked around the family room and there it was – the computer wire was on the floor and had been chewed to within an inch of its life. Dennis The Menace – meet your canine counterpart!

And what makes it even worse – my computer battery is dead. I mean dead, as in it has no power and can’t be charged. I need a new one, and they have to be ordered through the mail. Do I really want to spend the extra $$ on a battery for a 4 year old computer?

Fortunately DD still has her old laptop and its cord miraculously fit into mine, so I’ve been using that instead. But we now keep all wires out of Destructo-Pup’s reach, except for those attached to table lamps, which are of constant concern to me. Ugh.

Pretty soon we’re going to have everything piled on top of tables, and the tables will all be made of titanium!

4 responses to “Destructo-Pup Meets The Computer Wire

  1. granny1947 says:

    You just can’t get cross with that face!!!
    If it makes you feel any better…Jasmine has her own armchair.
    When I gave away my old suite I had to keep her chair back for her!!!

  2. Oh no!!! Destructo Pup strikes again!

    I love that she knew she did something wrong and might as well fess up to it. 😉

  3. Tiff says:

    Daisy and Tiffy are kindred spirits… Tiffy was also a “Puppyhood Wire Chewer”. What did she chew? The laptop wire, the electric blanket wire and the fan wire. Fortunately for her they were not plugged in at the time. I wasn’t sure if I had a puppy or a rabbit:)

  4. barb19 says:

    Thank goodness it wasn’t plugged in at the time! She is one curious little puppy!

Your comments make our day! We love hearing from you. :)

