Everyday Adventures in Havachon Heaven

The Good, Crazy, & Adorable Life of One Havachon Puppy

Daisy the Havachon Lookout

on March 4, 2011

I marvel at Daisy’s antics every day, then sometimes I marvel at the fact that I marvel so much at her funny little ways. LOL! Crazy, I know, but I realized that it’s because every dog I’ve ever had has been a big dog, this is the first Small Dog Experience for me. And I’m realizing that Small Dog Experiences are very unique – it’s a whole other world!

Halt! Who goes there?!

Anyway, Daisy and I have started a little morning routine – when DD leaves for work, I open the front door so Daisy (on her tiptoes) and I can watch DD through the storm door as she gets in her car, backs down the driveway, and drives off down the road.

This is an endless source of interest to Daisy.

And it taught her something very quickly – that interesting things happen outside that front door. Interesting to a Havachon puppy, that is.

Leaves blow around the porch.

Cars occasionally go down the road.

Someone else backs out of their driveway.

And once in a GREAT while, someone actually walks by.

And so Daisy has developed a close relationship with the storm door. She just loves standing up and watching her little world go by, telling those leaves off in no uncertain terms that they should stop their frantic antics. When the weather warms up, I’ll be leaving the front door open a lot more so she can further her career as our Official Family Lookout 😉

Bye bye Mommy! Have a good day!

It’s all just SO cute!!

9 responses to “Daisy the Havachon Lookout

  1. granny1947 says:

    Hi RD…that is so cute…love the way her tail even looks interested.
    Thanks for understanding about the fudge 🙂

    • raisingdaisy says:

      Daisy’s tail position does tend to reflect her mood and interest!

      Oh, I definitely understand about the fudge – I LOVE good chocolate, my motto is “Leave No Chocolate Untried”. LOL To heck with my hips and thighs! 😉

  2. I love seeing her up on her hind legs. What a cute butt!

    We have a window that faces the front that we’ll often stack pillows in front of (I know, I know) so Gus can look out. Normally he gets bored and we’ll find him snoozing on the window sill. 🙂

  3. tiffy40 says:

    Tiffy’s lookout post is the living room window. I guess every dog chooses their “stake out” position. I do agree that small dogs are most definitely different from their larger cousins. This is my first small dog and I say the same thing all the time “They are just different” 🙂 “In a good way:)

  4. barb19 says:

    Daisy looks so cute standing up there looking out the door to see what’s going on! And yes, her tail even looks interested – all curled up over her back – my Poppy’s tail does that too! Must post a pic.
    When we had the two dogs, they would sit at the front screen door for hours, watching anyone passing outside, or watching the kids playing out there, just waiting for one of them to come up and pet them!

Your comments make our day! We love hearing from you. :)

