Everyday Adventures in Havachon Heaven

The Good, Crazy, & Adorable Life of One Havachon Puppy

Friday Burnout: Miss Daisy’s Version of “My Favorite Things”

on February 18, 2011

Too many writing assignments right now and my writing brain is feeling burned out. So I let the nonsensical side take over when this silly rendition of “My Favorite Things” from “The Sound of Music” popped out, as it would be sung by Miss Daisy:

Ah, hangin' out...another one of my favorite things....

Barking at nothing and yapping at no one,
Tapping the window from morning ’til day’s done,
Tearing up toys all through winters and springs –
These are a few of my favorite things.

 

Chasing the squirrels and the birds at the feeder,
In my back yard there’s no doubt I’m the leader.
Waiting to see what tomorrow will bring –
These are a few of my favorite things.

When the cats meow
When the phone rings
When I’m feeling tired~
I simply remember my favorite things
And then I can feeeeel—
RE-WIRED!

Sorry guys, as I said, I’m burned out! Have a great weekend everyone!

6 responses to “Friday Burnout: Miss Daisy’s Version of “My Favorite Things”

  1. LOL. Fantastic! I wish I could come up with something as clever as that when I’m “burned out”.

    The fact that Daisy can tear up toys still amazes me. 😀

  2. Hey there – Daisy is so cute! You should consider writing a blog for yourself, sharing the life you live 🙂 You write well!

  3. granny1947 says:

    Hehehehe…and Daisy looks all burned out too!!!!

  4. granny1947 says:

    oops…I am too early!!!

Your comments make our day! We love hearing from you. :)

