Everyday Adventures in Havachon Heaven

The Good, Crazy, & Adorable Life of One Havachon Puppy

The Phantom Lurker

on August 31, 2010

It’s like in horror movies. The fearful, evil character suddenly, silently appears behind the unsuspecting victim, creeping up without a sound.

That’s Daisy after a nail clipping.

You never know where I'll show up next...

Not that she’s evil or scary, but it can certainly startle a person who thinks they’re working alone in a room to suddenly turn and see this little pile of fur sitting there staring back at them. Plus, we can never take a step without checking the floor around our feet, craning our heads around in a way that would make a chiropractor rub his hands in anticipation.

Just like in those movies, I think I’m alone in a room, but when I turn around, I see her sitting across the room, looking all tiny and innocent, having had no idea she’d even come in. The combination of clipped nails and light weight put her in Super Stealth mode.

I go back to work, then turn around a few seconds later….she’s still sitting with that innocent expression, but she’s now a foot closer. This goes on until she’s right on top of my feet, or standing so close behind me that if I try to move, I’ll squish her. It’s a funny little pattern of behavior that has taught us to be VERY, very aware of our surroundings.

What a silly little puppy!

2 responses to “The Phantom Lurker

  1. tiffy40 says:

    That’s cute. Tiffy can’t sneak up on me because the tags on her collar jingle:)

  2. lackingfunds says:

    Lol! This blog always cracks me up! That picture is oh so cute and your storytelling is fabulous 🙂

Your comments make our day! We love hearing from you. :)

