Everyday Adventures in Havachon Heaven

The Good, Crazy, & Adorable Life of One Havachon Puppy

Daisy’s Silly Cone Impersonations

on May 13, 2014

Daisy seems to have resigned herself to wearing the cone. She’s being a really good sport about it and even waits patiently while DD puts the cone on her.

Along with her positive attitude, she’s entertaining us with some fun “impersonations”. Like….

Daisy the Funnel

Just drop a carrot slice down here, I have a great funnel system to catch all food!

Just drop a carrot slice down here, I have a great funnel system to catch all food!


Daisy the Headless Horseman

Heehee! You can't see me!

Heehee! You can’t see me!


Daisy the Ghostly Glow

BOO!

BOO!


Daisy the Collector
(I don’t even want to tell you the things the velcro on that cone picks up and drags around the house!)

Where’d that sock go???


Sound Amplifier Daisy

Hey! Now I can pinpoint exactly where that birdie tweet is coming from!

Hey! Now I can pinpoint exactly where that birdie tweet is coming from!

Daisy the Bulldozer - I don’t have a video of this, but Daisy uses her cone to crash her way through anything and anyone! If one of us is standing in a doorway and Daisy wants to get through, she plows between our leg and the door frame, gets jammed up, and just keeps pushing forward like a wind-up toy with every ounce of little Havachon strength until we move aside for her. She does the same thing with furniture pieces that are too close to allow her cone through. Maybe I should call her Daisy the Cone Bully!

 

34 responses to “Daisy’s Silly Cone Impersonations

  1. I’m so sorry you have to wear that cone, Daisy, but I laughed so hard as I saw “the headless horseman”. At least you are a very smart girl and to use the cone-thingy like a clearing blade is a very good idea!

  2. Will and Eko says:

    Haha impressive versatility!

  3. kolytyi says:

    This is HILARIOUS!!!!!! OMG, that “Ghostly Glow”! It looks as if Daisy would boo down from the ceiling!
    BTW, that cone is not only amusing but also very handy: you don’t have to seek for your smaller items of clothing, or to use the vacuum cleaner…

    • raisingdaisy says:

      Hahaha yes but when she comes waltzing into the room when other people are here and she has a pair of unmentionables dragging alongside the cone because she stuck her head in the laundry basket….well, that’s not too handy…. ;) It does make for some lively conversation though! LOL

  4. Misaki says:

    Oh bless her, glad she’s taking wearing it so well

  5. Bahahahaha! Sorry Daisy but those are hilarious!
    Marty

  6. barb19 says:

    Haha, she is making the most or her temporary “disability”!

  7. Cathy says:

    She does seem to be accepting the cone doesn’t she – is the problem clearing up, do you expect her to have to wear it for much longer?
    By the way – how is your back these days? I can sympathise with anyone suffering from a ‘bad back’. Been there – done that !
    Take care
    Cathy

    • raisingdaisy says:

      Daisy has a follow-up vet appointment this Saturday, so we’re hoping he says it’s all better. From what we can see, her ears look like they’re a more normal color – no more purple or rawness, no more rashy pink spots on her ear flaps. I just hope it’s not going to keep recurring since she’ll still be exposed to allergens every day when we take her outside.
      Thanks so much for asking about my back! It’s coming along slowly, I do see small improvements here and there. I still can’t get in/out of the car, so I’m confined to home (5 weeks now!) and I still have pain in one spot – I guess that’s the ligament that tore. Hopefully by July I’ll be out and about again!

  8. Kurome says:

    Hahahaha…Daisy is enjoying what she can’t get rid of ;)

  9. katiebblogs says:

    Hehe glad she is taking to it so well, those cones are torture!

    • raisingdaisy says:

      They’re definitely not fun! Thankfully these soft cones are so much easier for dogs to manage than the hard plastic cones. At least Daisy can get comfortable lying down since it’s so flexible.

  10. Mary says:

    Poor Daisy, but those are hilarious.

  11. Mags Corner says:

    Good for you sweet Daisy! You are making the best of having to wear the cone. These pictures are cute, you are still adorable too…cone and all! Hugs and nose kisses

  12. writetowag says:

    Oh my goodness…Soooooo cute!!!! Daisy is adorable…no…matter…what!!!! Well wishes to you as well!!!!

  13. loisajay says:

    Oh my! This was so funny–the captions under the photos are hilarious. I had a dog named Daisy, also–I like to think all the good dogs have that name. I hope she, and you, are better soon.

  14. megtraveling says:

    Daisy is so versatile and extremely cute in every picture!

  15. Oh that cone looks so uncomfortable :-( xxx

  16. 2browndawgs says:

    The Boo picture is hysterical….lol.

  17. dogdaz says:

    She is wearing the ‘cone of glory,’ very well. And how is the radio reception?

  18. I just found your blog, and am enjoying your stories & photos. I’ll be following!
    If you like to read dog stories, check out http://maijaharrington.com, where I’m posting chapters from my book-in-progress, Funny Tails: Adventures & Misadventures in Living with Pugs. It’s a lighthearted look at my life with our 3 pugs as well as various foster pugs. So far, readers think it’s really funny. (It’s G-rated. And it’s free, not trying to sell you anything.)
    Maija (pronounced My-uh)

Your comments make our day! We love hearing from you. :)

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 137 other followers

