Everyday Adventures in Havachon Heaven

The Good, Crazy, & Adorable Life of One Havachon Puppy

Daisy, the Havachon Nurse

on April 28, 2014

S-l-o-w-l-y but steadily, I can see small improvements in my back and the quality of my days. Little things like being able to move each leg an inch more forward when walking, taking more of a step rather than a shuffle, and slowly (and weirdly) getting myself down onto and up off the floor rather than DH having to lower and lift me up are all good signs of improvement. Where I saw a dark permanent dead end three weeks ago, I’m now seeing a light at the end of the tunnel. :)

Daisy is the one member of our little family who is happy that my recovery will take so long. For one thing, she has company all day, every day.

Even better, she has a floor buddy several times a day. Lots of cuddling and snuggling as well as a 109-pound cushion to lie on.

Yep, that roll underneath the blanket is me!

Yep, that roll underneath the blanket is me!

As soon as I get into floor position, she hops on top of me to make sure I’m okay. And this is what I see….

Helloooo, Mommy! Just checking to make sure you're okay!

Helloooo, Mommy! Just checking to make sure you’re okay!

Here, she demonstrates how to keep a floor bed warm for her mommy.

Can we keep this here even after you're all healed?

Can we keep this here even after you’re all healed?

And here’s where she discovered that the doubled-over “pillow” area of the sleeping bag is even cushier than the rest of it. The softer the better for our little girl!

Ooooo, cushy-soft!

Ooooo, cushy-soft! You don’t need this right now, do you?

Thank you all for your good wishes! Your positive thoughts have helped and your messages have kept me company as I live these weeks “off the grid”, so to speak!

22 responses to “Daisy, the Havachon Nurse

  1. Kuruk says:

    Take good care of your Mama! WOoooooowoooooo!

  2. Misaki says:

    Oh bless her, she’s such a cute nurse :-)

  3. Nothing like a furry companion to help your recovery.

  4. kolytyi says:

    When I saw the second pic, my first thought was that it was worth of it. My second thought was that it is not the proper thing to say after such an injury and long healing process :-)

  5. katiebblogs says:

    So glad there are some improvements and Daisy is keeping you very good company!

  6. barb19 says:

    It’s so good to hear that you are improving – albeit slowly, but it’s still progress and it looks like Daisy is there to help and encourage you every step of the way.

  7. 2browndawgs says:

    So glad to hear you are starting to feel better. I hope you will be fully recovered soon.

  8. optie says:

    Oh no, just read about your tumble and it gave me the shivers as I have also had my share of back trouble. Do hope you keep making good progress and that Daisy continues to be a loving nurse.

  9. Glad you are getting better! Wonderful pictures of sweet Daisy!

  10. Mags Corner says:

    So pleased to hear you are seeing some progress in the healing of your back. That precious Daisy is taking good care of you we see. How loving and sweet she is, you could not want for a better nurse? Keep healing and enjoying the snuggles with that little sweetie. Hugs and nose kisses

  11. snoopys@snoopysdogblog says:

    Yay for your recovery, sorry it’s slow but happy it’s moving in the right direction!

    Daisy, you’re such a wonderful nurse to your Mom, keep up the great work buddy!

    Your pal Snoopy :)

    • raisingdaisy says:

      I’ll be by her side – or lying on her – until she’s all better. In fact, I hope she keeps lying on the floor even after she’s all better! ;)

Your comments make our day! We love hearing from you. :)

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 137 other followers

